Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 20, 2012 | 4:26 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 22, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2012
    Halloween 2012 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2012!

Author Comments

Hallowe'en in the near future. A worryingly gigantic GM food corporation advertises the dubious merits of their latest seasonal product: "Jack-o'Lampoons" - genetically-modifed convenience pumpkins that grow with Jack-o'Lantern faces already on them! But the sinister side to them is noticed by a mysterious hacker.....
---
SUBTITLES/CAPTIONS AVAILABLE HERE:
youtube.com/cockvane
Subscribe whilst you are there please! ;-)

NOTE TO ANIMATORS:
This is all done in Flash apart from the 3D farmhouse.
---
4th Prize in the Newgrounds.com Hallowe'en Spooktacular 2012!
Thanks to everyone who voted and to the Judges!
---
deviantART Daily Deviation (2013-10-30).

Reviews


TheLightorTheDarkTheLightorTheDark

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 25, 2012

Flat out awesome, well made, and extremely creepy, I hope to whatever God/Gods there may be that this doesn't happen >.>


People find this review helpful!

GunturGuntur

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 25, 2012

I was already enjoying the product commercial, but then the creepy part... that was good. Full kudos and a place in my favorites.


People find this review helpful!
cockvane responds:

Thanks! I'm glad it had a surprise in store for you! Isn't that what we want in our Hallowe'en Spooktacular 2012 winners? 'CREEEEEPINESSS'!... and laughs too! If you want to be kept up to date with the planned Cockvane Christmas 'product', please heart me! Oh and keep voting Jack-o'Lampoons up please!


09CArventos09CArventos

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 25, 2012

Wow,
Now that's quite the creepy flash for Halloween this year.
Happy Halloween!!!!!!!!!



Stolkmen5000Stolkmen5000

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 25, 2012

Funny and scary. I liked that.

I love the "commercial" and I really loved the interuption. I thought the whole thing was quite cool and funny. But the scary was really scary (to me). Those heads kill and (with the DNA) have memories. It is a bit creepy....

Well done. I really love the announcer as well... Good Job...

5/5


People find this review helpful!

MegaCarlManMegaCarlMan

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 25, 2012

Amazing quality of style! Great job on all fronts of this animation.


People find this review helpful!