Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 20, 2012 | 4:26 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 22, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2012
    Halloween 2012 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2012!

Author Comments

Hallowe'en in the near future. A worryingly gigantic GM food corporation advertises the dubious merits of their latest seasonal product: "Jack-o'Lampoons" - genetically-modifed convenience pumpkins that grow with Jack-o'Lantern faces already on them! But the sinister side to them is noticed by a mysterious hacker.....
---
SUBTITLES/CAPTIONS AVAILABLE HERE:
youtube.com/cockvane
Subscribe whilst you are there please! ;-)

NOTE TO ANIMATORS:
This is all done in Flash apart from the 3D farmhouse.
---
4th Prize in the Newgrounds.com Hallowe'en Spooktacular 2012!
Thanks to everyone who voted and to the Judges!
---
deviantART Daily Deviation (2013-10-30).

Reviews


PaperMaskingPaperMasking

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2012

I want this to be real, I would love to see all the teenagers try to kill my pumpkins, they will meet a terrible fate.



JeremyLokkenJeremyLokken

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2012

2 more days till Halloween, silver shamrock.


People find this review helpful!

Narutard21Narutard21

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2012

at least chain letters make good horror stories -_-; , well this was actually a really fun flash, and pretty dark too. no offense but i did not had high hopes for it before i saw it. bravo



KnocknutsKnocknuts

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 29, 2012

I'm fking sick of stupid people who thinks they are gonna die if they dont help spamming.
Btw this really sucks me in. i also like the idea of jack-o'lampoons. but i kinda feel like i need a subtitles in the part where there is green guy


People find this review helpful!
cockvane responds:

Thanks for being sucked in! You CAN see the ALL of it with subtitles by watching Jack-o'Lampoons on my Youtube channel - just click the 'Captions' button bottom right of the video player!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ehCbAHMmmmQ

Subscribe while you are there please! ;)


BrocklezBrocklez

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2012

Absolutely fantastic, comical with horror elements in it, it could have been a solid 5 scoring video without the exposure hack section but you went above and beyond :') very well done


People find this review helpful!