Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 12, 2012 | 4:22 AM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Dating Sims
    Dating Sims Need to brush up on your dating skills? Try these saucy simulators!
  • Halloween 2012
    Halloween 2012 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2012!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Sleeping in 5 Points Rest before you need to.
What kind of a moron says no to that? 5 Points Reject the final offer (Polly)
Blondes Have More Fun 10 Points Beat the game with Polly
Bloody Mary 10 Points Beat the game with Emmy
Harvey Wallbanger 10 Points Beat the game with Beth.
100 Problems 25 Points Get a girl mad at you.
Blockhead 25 Points Bought the brick.
Close to Godliness 25 Points Beat the game with maximum (100) Piety.
Made Man 25 Points Beat the game with maximum (100) respect.
Playboy 25 Points Beat the game with maximum (100) charm.
Ain't Easy 50 Points Beat the game with all girls. (multiple playthroughs)
Illumination 50 Points Beat the game without using the secret.
Venture Capitalist 50 Points Get all of Dracula's artifacts by buying them.
We Named The Dog Indiana 50 Points Get all of Dracula's artifacts by digging.
Market Research 100 Points Revealed all 3 girl's secrets in one playthrough.
Change of Heart Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Drac's Night Out Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Flabberghosted Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Paul has become bored with his life. There's only one thing that can still hold his interest: resurrecting Dracula! But first he has to find a virgin and Dracula's remains. Help him woo the girls while still finding time to go hunting for Dracula's body parts!

Oct 14th, 2012: You can view a complete date/secret guide here (direct link in my profile):
http://www.newgrounds.com /dump/item/c51080a2d1da48 2e2dee5ca9f743872d

(note: when copy and pasting the link there are two spaces you need to backspace. Unfortunately this seems to be part of how descriptions work with long words, so I can't put a direct link here as far as I know. Alternately, there's a direct link to the guide in my profile.)

WARNING: This contains EVERY secret in the game! Only use it if you're _REALLY_ stuck! If you're having too much trouble with the boredom time limit you may want to look up just the secret in the guide in order to have an easier experience.

Oct 13th, 2012: Added Medals.

Reviews


KuronjiKuronji

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 13, 2012

I really enjoy it, just wish you had a bit more time, or maybe just not have everything you do take up days. Never seem to have enough time to find all the secrets or get my Piety up to 100 before it ends.


People find this review helpful!

jdzanejdzane

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 13, 2012

Ok, I'm an idiot, I can't beat this game to save my life!! It's fantastic though. I love the simplicity of the graphics, but when you sit down and try to play, it's actually quite complex. Mastering the balance between the 3 traits while leaving enough time to woo the right woman is difficult. Why is it that resting takes up 2 days?


sdhawk responds:

Thanks for the kind words!

From an in-universe perspective, the advancing unit is boredom rather than time so it makes sense that each time Paul wakes up he gets a little more depressed thinking about his situation compared to other activities.

From a game play perspective... it just felt right in testing, I guess? It gives a little nuance to scheduling since you can slow down the advancing boredom by focusing on low-stress activities rather than high-stress.


Skr3amSkr3am

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 14, 2012

I liked it, it's very challenging and fun but you have to play a few times to get what does the girls like or what to do because if you dont you die of boredom trying so much. Still I need 2 secret medals, I think it may be:
1. the brick
2. the money icon says the you can buy gifts and stuff and "maybe something else" o.O
3. the icon of one medal is with Polly looking down your thing with a orgasmic face (i saw it on the author's page :D)
But I can't figure what is it! >.<


sdhawk responds:

I went ahead and unsecreted one of those medals since it's honestly not something you'd run into through normal game play persistence (outside of chance), so it should be pretty easy to figure out how to get it now with the description. I also just added a guide to the description if you want to spoil how to activate the secret.


leosundbergleosundberg

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 10, 2012

The second secret medal didn't work no matter what i did!! Yes or no to Draculas offer, yet no medal!!


People find this review helpful!
sdhawk responds:

Several people have reported this problem with the end-of-game medals. Did you wait until the end of the credits? That is where the good/bad ending medals are registered rather than directly after the choice. I -believe- this is the cause of confusion. If you (or anyone else who's reading this) did wait until the end of the credits, and still didn't get a medal, let me know in a PM so I can investigate it further in case this is more than a confusing unlock time.


ch8pruqach8pruqa

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 14, 2012

This game is fun and very challenging, but Emmy is a very difficult branch to acomplish. The idea of maxing out one of the stats or unlocking all secrets also seems rather daunting. Maybe, if there was a way to remove boredom to gain more time that would be great. It needn't be free either. Perhaps it costs money and gets progressively more expensive everytime you use the option. I don't know, just a suggestion.