Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 11, 2012 | 10:26 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 13, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place October 17, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

THE final entry to NATA 2012.

Audio by Buoy - used with permission.

Reviews


ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 12, 2012

I really had no idea what was going on in this cartoon, but it was still great to watch! I had no idea there were so many of these NATA things that people were still working on. I don't even know what that stands for. It's weird, because you claim this is THE final entry, but there's only two in the collection. I guess this one didn't do as well as the first. I am of course digressing and should go back to how cool this is.

The colors were fantastic and it was great to watch. I couldn't help but think you were trying to put some spiritual twist on this. Was the train supposed to represent how we're losing our focus on our goals? I guess not, but it's still very interesting. No dialogue makes it so that it tells the story on its own.


Emrox responds:

A lot of the motivation behind this was to create something really visually interesting in addition to the whole allegory, so I'm glad you were able to appreciate it even though you weren't 100% sure of what it meant.


KingDavidKingDavid

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 12, 2012

great smooth work =D



LuisLuis

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 12, 2012

Really enjoyed it. I think it actually makes for a good final. One entry has alot of dialogue one has none. It'll be interesting how the judges even go about it. I liked the movie, I think it did well interpreting the fork in the road both literally and from a decision making standpoint.

I think I was most suprised by the change in style. Works really well, and I like the tenacity to experiment. I didnt like how the driver driving was rendered. Felt sloppy compared to the seemless walk cycles and floppy feet and other intricacies.

Nice work, I have a special place in my heart for animations driven by purely music. Typography was purtty too.


People find this review helpful!
Emrox responds:

Thanks man! It's good to hear whenever someone picks up on those little details you're proud of.


OckeroidOckeroid

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 12, 2012

Nice work! Really liked the colours and style


People find this review helpful!
Emrox responds:

Glad to hear you liked it :D


PahgawkPahgawk

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2012

Wow Emrox, that was REALLY good. The concept and the atmosphere and the animation and the art was all done perfectly. Great job! Good luck!


Emrox responds:

Thanks, man! May the best man win.