Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 11, 2012 | 10:22 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick October 17, 2012
  • Daily Feature October 13, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 17, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Final Fantasy
    Final Fantasy The world's favorite RPG now has your favorite Flash spoofs!

Author Comments

In every Final Fantasy cinematic, I've always wondered why they don't really emphasize the spells that much since the name of the spells sort of what makes Final Fantasy its franchise. So I tried it myself and see how it would look like.

*Queue random battle music!

Reviews


IkealexanderIkealexander

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2012

Terkoiz,
Every time I watch one of your flash movies, I feel mystified, enthralled, and connected to all of the characters in the storyline. You've got a specific style where you can connect with the characters, and also can connect them with us. I always enjoy your movies. Please continue to do so and use your talents. They are highly appreciated. The only thing I ask is, "no quality control on this one?" there were a few parts where my computer couldn't keep up with everything that was happening, and so I missed out on a few details. Regardless, the end result of this was still amazing.

Thank you for your continued dedication!



PixiePinkPixiePink

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2012

OH MY gaaaaawwwwwdd!

I've never seen such a detailed animationg in my entire life, the effects and cinematics are just perfect

Amazing job!



shanoc5902shanoc5902

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 12, 2012

Really love your animations, very smooth and quick action sequences, especially love the fights like this where it's relatively equal terms. While on my first viewing I had wished to see a larger variety of Final Fantasy spells, like poison or cure, I was still very satisfied with the experience as I tend to watch your animations for the quick and skill based fight sequences.

Then on the second viewing, since I couldn't contain myself halfway through it and had to tell a friend about the animation, I noticed a single little lapse during the fight... While I had no problem with the white guy not doing anything when he was flying through the air, since it'd be more unreasonable for him to be able to pull off high level spells during it, and again at the end when he accepted his fate, because there probably wasn't anything he could do... In the beginning, when the white guy has his sword, right after dodging the fire and ice but before using the lightning spell, there was a brief period of time when he was moving towards the black guy who wasn't attacking, moving, or spell casting... Really irked me since given the speed these guys move and since he didn't begin the protect spell until he noticed the lightning around him... Just thought that little gap was unlikely.... However, it is an animation, you are human, I honestly didn't let it 'ruin' my experience, still watched the back and forth with anticipation after that, even if it was on my mind.

Also, I wish I could get 4.75 or 4.9 stars even, I don't think this was perfect as you have made fight sequences that I at least think were better (like FLLFFL vs Thunder, that one was extremely well done), and since this isn't perfect as a 'final fantasy spell showcase' (since it lacked cure, holy, poison, slow, stop... It really was just fire, ice, protect, and thunder. With doom, a summon, and haste thrown in.), so I felt that this didn't deserve 5 stars or to be called perfect, but seriously think this deserves more than four and a half stars either way.



DaffD1608DaffD1608

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2012

You are an animation god, your work never fails to amaze me!!



MindChamberMindChamber

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2012

haha nice work man, that was alot of fun, you really put them embers to work too!


People find this review helpful!