Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 11, 2012 | 10:22 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick October 17, 2012
  • Daily Feature October 13, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 17, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Final Fantasy
    Final Fantasy The world's favorite RPG now has your favorite Flash spoofs!

Author Comments

In every Final Fantasy cinematic, I've always wondered why they don't really emphasize the spells that much since the name of the spells sort of what makes Final Fantasy its franchise. So I tried it myself and see how it would look like.

*Queue random battle music!

Reviews


pavelzukpavelzuk

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2012

This was very epic, really enjoyed, however you spelled the composers name a bit wrong.



Raicheous-MuffinRaicheous-Muffin

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 13, 2012

Awesome animation with some impressive choriography.
The effects could have been more impressive, however I guess the simplistic nature of your style sort of compliments it well.
Too simplistic to be perfect but damn worth of the daily first place.



Takahiro86Takahiro86

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2012

That was Really Amazing, i ever imagined i Fight like that in some Final Fantasy Games in the Past^.^, and i have much Hope Square Enix does something Great whit the Next Final Fantasy in the Future, cause they have the Power to do that!
Do you know Agni's Philosophy? Its a Great (Realtime?)Tech Demo for the Next Gen Final Fantasy!



ancientsurvivorancientsurvivor

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2012

This is really neat. It's about as epic as Final Fantasy would be if they'd get out of their holes and would write a story that doesn't jave holes every half gaming hour and is conclusive.

I mean jsut take a look at XII for example - grand battlescenes of soldiers hitting each other with pointy sticks (no blood - wait what?) and a HANDFUL of mages total. Game starts and the first thing on the license board is White Magic I, you only have to acquire the license to use it, implying that everyone in this world has inherent magical skill (enough to cast Flare).
So why don't we see epic battlescenes like that? probably because the animation of suck scenes would take to long. The engines are probably too rigid as well (still waiting for the first FF (non-MMO) where changing armorpieces changes how your srupidly-dressed-spikey-haired-protag onist looks like).

Back to the video - it was pretty amazing how you pulled the animation of the spells. You just saw those spells deflect and know it's gotta be shell, or the clock-animation being haste - courtesy to Square here for having at least one consistend thing (besides the name Cid).
The only question I kept asking myself is which magician-type class would be cool enough to wear a Katana (Bluemages wearing sabres etc). Then again in XII you can do that, and nothing is set in stone with FF (xcept for Cid).

P.S.: Was that Bahamut w/ Mega-Flare?



manofcarbonmanofcarbon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 13, 2012

Very cool, well done.