Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 11, 2012 | 10:22 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick October 17, 2012
  • Daily Feature October 13, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 17, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Final Fantasy
    Final Fantasy The world's favorite RPG now has your favorite Flash spoofs!

Author Comments

In every Final Fantasy cinematic, I've always wondered why they don't really emphasize the spells that much since the name of the spells sort of what makes Final Fantasy its franchise. So I tried it myself and see how it would look like.

*Queue random battle music!

Reviews


Yunguy1Yunguy1

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2012

You just never seem to disappoint me, Phil. Yet this one was so top notch and unexpected from the rest of your works. The effects, the angles, the scenery, and DAT 3D BATTLE SCENE. JESUS CHRIST.

20/5, my good man. 20/5. ;u;



OtherwakeOtherwake

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 13, 2012

Can't stand the stick figures one bit. No matter how good the other effects are, Final Fantasy is about its refined story and art. And no matter how many references to Final Fantasy you have, without the refined, Final-Fantasy-styled art, I can't watch this believing this is a Final Fantasy work.

Sorry. The stick figures are just too much to think "Final Fantasy" while watching this. They have to go.



Fargo294Fargo294

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2012

The animation was so smooth and quick, certainly something I didn't expect from a stick-person animation. And the magic bolts are so realistic as well. This flash must've taken so long to make, it was definitely worth it. I can't wait to be amazed by your other works!



VampielVampiel

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2012

That was pretty damn good. Now, for that one thing that should have happened but did not-

Death should have wrapped his cloak around the Doom'd mage, and pulled him into the abyss.


People find this review helpful!

ArtezzArtezz

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2012

This is so beautiful.
I mean its some magic battle stuff, but there was so much emotion in it.
This was so great. I think i nearly had to cry at the end.