Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 11, 2012 | 10:22 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick October 17, 2012
  • Daily Feature October 13, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 17, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Final Fantasy
    Final Fantasy The world's favorite RPG now has your favorite Flash spoofs!

Author Comments

In every Final Fantasy cinematic, I've always wondered why they don't really emphasize the spells that much since the name of the spells sort of what makes Final Fantasy its franchise. So I tried it myself and see how it would look like.

*Queue random battle music!

Reviews


NexusBreakNexusBreak

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 13, 2012

Not enough Thundaga :)



LS10LS10

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2012

Spectacular. At least for me, there was just enough detail in the characters themselves to convey emotion effectively. I'm psyched that you put the focus so heavily on spells; i mean, that's what i think of when I think final fantasy. I loved trying to name the spells each character was using as they cast them. And to top it off, your music choice was spot on. Strong work.



sweetcommandosweetcommando

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 13, 2012

the animation was great and you put an insane amount of detail using simple shapes and bland colours. the only problem is that this wasnt fast paced enough and the characters having faces kinda puts it off



rufinooorufinooo

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 13, 2012

I just don't think stick figures stick out anymore... it's too simple... although it seems to be hard to make an animation like that, it doesn't comes out like something complex...



ErichoEricho

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2012

I really didn't know what this had that much to do with Final Fantasy, but it's still freaking awesome! It's unbelievable how many facial expressions you are able to show when the characters are so simply designed. It's been awhile since I've seen a great FF cartoon. Heck, it's been awhile since I've seen ANY FF cartoon. I just loved how there was always something going on in this. You had no idea why this stuff was happening, it was just so awesome!

I suspect this might win Weekly User's Choice and it deserves it! I can always count on you to make the best stick flashes. While it was great, it also seemed like it didn't try too hard to be flashy or anything. It's just a wonderful, authentic cartoon. I am so glad you are always making awesome stuff like this. It's the best non game thing I've looked at all month!


People find this review helpful!