Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 11, 2012 | 10:22 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick October 17, 2012
  • Daily Feature October 13, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 17, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Final Fantasy
    Final Fantasy The world's favorite RPG now has your favorite Flash spoofs!

Author Comments

In every Final Fantasy cinematic, I've always wondered why they don't really emphasize the spells that much since the name of the spells sort of what makes Final Fantasy its franchise. So I tried it myself and see how it would look like.

*Queue random battle music!

Reviews


jorel658jorel658

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 15, 2012

well played, nothing mopre too say but effects and water



theritalinkidtheritalinkid

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2012

I found the spells to be a good representation of some of the older SNES spell effects. My personal favorite was Bolt 1, where it struck from the sky. It brought back fond memories of Assaulting Narshe for the first time with Terra, under control of the Empire.



BLAZEOFTIMEBLAZEOFTIME

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2012

jeez, your animation skillz have increased since you first started now that i think back... this is an exellent piece of work... ever thought of making this the beginning of a series... ya know, where some movies play a little bit of the end in the beginning and then make a story on how or why the end is what it is? just throwing the idea there just in case... keep up the great work and this kevin person would be proud!

~RavenLao~



ChrisesusChrisesus

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 14, 2012

This flash has excellent animation, great sound effects, awesome video effects and good music but its lacking something very important: a plot. I don't get the reason why the stick figures are fighting, all I can make out of it is that they're fighting to become the last person of their skill-set. I understand that this is just a short video to tribute Final Fantasy but even so a back story would make it even greater than it is now. Hope you'll be able to read this comment and good work.



sepiroth-bladesepiroth-blade

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 14, 2012

best stick feature ive seen in a long while,

hell, great movie in general ,

loved the special effects.

As MVPTOAST mentioned NG should hang its head in shame not frontpaging this masterpiece.

to balance out this review though, i don't really get where the sword came from , woud have loved an option with subs telling us the spell names , cause as much i love this aside from music and title its not that final fantasy-ish ; i know you used most of the spells and stuff but seeing as most stickman movies have stuff like that i'm not sure i would have recognised it as ff.

Cheers and moar please