Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 11, 2012 | 10:22 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick October 17, 2012
  • Daily Feature October 13, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 17, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Final Fantasy
    Final Fantasy The world's favorite RPG now has your favorite Flash spoofs!

Author Comments

In every Final Fantasy cinematic, I've always wondered why they don't really emphasize the spells that much since the name of the spells sort of what makes Final Fantasy its franchise. So I tried it myself and see how it would look like.

*Queue random battle music!

Reviews


bludeath3bludeath3

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 15, 2012

The magic effects were really well done, and the enviornment moving was nice. However the stick characters really took away from the overall quality of the animation. They were just plain, boring, and lacking character, it would have been nice to see some sort of mage clothing/ armor or just more realistic characters.

Also it bothered me that the ground moved at a different rate than the buildings and characters/magic.

On a more positive note, i do feel the music used was an extremely appropriate choice and really added something.



olisrolisr

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 15, 2012

I thought this was really well made. Imagine how funny it would be watching this without the effects.



admiralwolverineadmiralwolverine

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2012

great animation. it's odd how the white stick continuously summons a sword that he doesn't really get to use



KruchoKrucho

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2012

it was awesome as usual, FF9 magics are my favorites, Thundaga.. Blizzaga.. Holy.. Star Flare... were just wonderful. Also u should try to less "unicolor" your elemental spells, for example thunder can use yellow / teal / purple color, not only yellow.



HappyHampsterHappyHampster

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2012

don't really get into the stick men fights but this one really got me. i really enjoyed it, and thought the effects were very well done and in a real life kind of way. always wondered how those turn base fights would look like at normal pace. and yeah, i'm a sucker for all the FF's slow songs got to give props for the song at the end.