Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 11, 2012 | 10:22 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick October 17, 2012
  • Daily Feature October 13, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 17, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Final Fantasy
    Final Fantasy The world's favorite RPG now has your favorite Flash spoofs!

Author Comments

In every Final Fantasy cinematic, I've always wondered why they don't really emphasize the spells that much since the name of the spells sort of what makes Final Fantasy its franchise. So I tried it myself and see how it would look like.

*Queue random battle music!

Reviews


Jebes909090Jebes909090

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2012

I enjoyed it. For those of you who don't get the end, the white mage cast doom on the black mage when he was stuck in the ice. Doom kills you when the count down is done.


People find this review helpful!

keithwltrkeithwltr

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2012

this brought tears of joy and sorrow to my eyes. so beautiful and so sad. FF FOREVER



xAyjAyxAyjAy

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 16, 2012

your video was perfect, the music was epic, the spells were awesome but why did they have to fight? why not becoming friends and fight a powerful evil being? would be awesome and epic if they two or more start to fight and then they become friends to kill an evil and (neraly) allmighty being.



crystalofchaoscrystalofchaos

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 16, 2012

For having stick figures this was one of the most amazing animations I've seen in a long while. The action was smooth and flowed well. The visual effects from the fire, lightning, and ice to the barriers all the way to the doom spell were spectacular. The sound effects were spot on and really brought everything to life. Even the perspective was something that just made you feel immersed in it. The way they both died was also a wonderful little twist to it, I love the way you could just see the smugness victory crumble when the victor found out he was going to die anyways. If you remake it with fleshed out characters as opposed to the stick figures it will be that much more amazing. I could go on and on but all in all you did a fantastic job so keep up the great work.


People find this review helpful!

SukomiSukomi

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2012

I don't know what everyone else is talkin' about, complaining that it's stick figures for fuck sake. This is what Phil chooses to do and it's fucking amazing, everytime I go onto a stick figure animation on Newgrounds and check the reviews it's the same old shit. I even heard one stupid son of a bitch say stick figures come out less complicated, lemme tell ya somethin', you see this right here, these characters fighting, this is way more complicated than 90% of the shit on newgrounds. Someone said that anyone can do stick figures, there is obvious evidence that Phil can animate fullbodies, there's one right in this fucking animation, and it tops almost every FB animation on here! Phil chooses to do stick figures.

Now on to the review, Terkoiz, I just don't know, 4day 2010, I was amazed, 4day 2011 I was mindfucked by brilliance, now I just can't believe my eyes, I am astounded at the level of talent you have. Every year the animations just keep getting better. We are lucky to have you as an animator.