Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 11, 2012 | 10:22 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick October 17, 2012
  • Daily Feature October 13, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 17, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Final Fantasy
    Final Fantasy The world's favorite RPG now has your favorite Flash spoofs!

Author Comments

In every Final Fantasy cinematic, I've always wondered why they don't really emphasize the spells that much since the name of the spells sort of what makes Final Fantasy its franchise. So I tried it myself and see how it would look like.

*Queue random battle music!

Reviews


FlammmmFlammmm

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2012

Amazing.. you really nailed it. There was a little lag but that might have been due to my bad connection any way its excellent and you should definitely keep it up.



VoodooCrickVoodooCrick

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 17, 2012

completely wonderous.



TravisBeaneTravisBeane

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 17, 2012

Thank you for the beautiful flash. I voted 5 on this; which is something I do only on an annual basis, and it was well deserved.

The only improvement I can fathom is redoing the video in high budget CG, and even then all that would do is make it look prettier.
Please, keep up the wonderful work. I'm going to browse the rest of your work now.



rayjiin-florayjiin-flo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 17, 2012

I really wish they did focus more on magic during action cutscenes. Now it's all about flips and leaping slashes and futuristic settings. I wish they'd recapture the steampunk and magic as an environmental/economic factor feel of FFVI

As I was watching this I was thinking, "He's gonna dispel that shell." Nope. Dude should've used reraise, too!

This did kinda reminded me of the a few KH scenes, like the Birth By Sleep teaser. For some reason, that series is more imaginative with its magic than FF is most of the time.

Anyway, good action. Add a little story and some color, and it could be great.



thornhammer626thornhammer626

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2012

wow... truely wow...Im normally not a huge fan of stick animation but this was great. great choice of music really brought back memories and the level of detail in the fights and spells really makes you wish square would do something similar. Can't wait to see more you're the kinda thing square needs to really bring back the same epic feel as a lot of their earlier games!!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!