Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 11, 2012 | 10:22 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick October 17, 2012
  • Daily Feature October 13, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 17, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Final Fantasy
    Final Fantasy The world's favorite RPG now has your favorite Flash spoofs!

Author Comments

In every Final Fantasy cinematic, I've always wondered why they don't really emphasize the spells that much since the name of the spells sort of what makes Final Fantasy its franchise. So I tried it myself and see how it would look like.

*Queue random battle music!

Reviews


WintertimesWintertimes

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2012

I'll beat the "your buildings moving don't match your groundspeed" horse to death.

Apart from that, it's amazing to see an entirely serious work from on a cinematic level. Really curious if you're planning on doing more of this in the future or sticking to more traditional fights, but you've always experimented. 5/5 for particle effects!


People find this review helpful!

ragelingrageling

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2012

so much work was put into this i was just wow'd



SacrosanctSacrosanct

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2012

Terkoiz, you just keep making better and better stuff man. I dunno how you top your last video everytime.


People find this review helpful!

cyan01cyan01

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2012

When this started I thought this would be another one of those generic stickfight animation. Man was I wrong.
The use of the textured floor and the parallax buildings really gave it a 3D feel and the fire and magic particles were awesome too. The big badass winged monster being summoned in the vast simple grey world pushed me over the line, voting 5.
What I liked most was their faces, they had these really eerie inexplicable expressions on their faces as if their minds are on a different plane.
For the criticism: the only turnoff was when the floor moved faster than the buildings on top, making it seem like they were floating. Thats really all I can say, the rest was awesome. Heck even the credits were interesting to look at.
Maek moarplz!!111

-Cyan01


People find this review helpful!

DamonandSkyDamonandSky

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 17, 2012

The visuals plus the sounds on the abilities and their interactions with the environment were very appealing. I loved how well done the effects were. What surprises me is my ability to recall all the moves having not played FF forever. (The tediousness of the series pissed me off.)

I have to say plot elements were really thought out, I especially enjoyed when he realized Death spell had already been casted. My recommendation would have been to shorten the scene where it was casted to make it more difficult to tell what had just happened there the first time through.

The only displeasing thing I can think of is that you had to use stickfigures. You should have decked those mages out in classic mage garb, would have been sick. A Red Mage sort of themed character and a Black Mage themed.