Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 11, 2012 | 10:22 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick October 17, 2012
  • Daily Feature October 13, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 17, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Final Fantasy
    Final Fantasy The world's favorite RPG now has your favorite Flash spoofs!

Author Comments

In every Final Fantasy cinematic, I've always wondered why they don't really emphasize the spells that much since the name of the spells sort of what makes Final Fantasy its franchise. So I tried it myself and see how it would look like.

*Queue random battle music!

Reviews


HavokXPHavokXP

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 15, 2013

Videos like these are the reason I return to Newgrounds after elongated periods of time

Sir, I agree with your thoughts on the magic, and I figure you did an epically awesome job
Mission Accomplished IMO


People find this review helpful!

USMCTM2146USMCTM2146

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2013

I like how everyone keeps saying the spell was death. The countdown indicated Doom, not death. Also, white doesn't always mean good guy. Look at Kuja...

Anyway, great animation! I've always wondered why Magic doesn't play a biger part in cutscenes and the like, and you nailed it with this!



G33gaG33ga

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 4, 2013

Dat Death magic XD
Always hated how I always needed enchantments to resist it if I wanted to last more than 6 seconds in any D&D arena :p

One of the best stick animations ever.



BonghitNinjaBonghitNinja

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 17, 2013

only missing a half star cause the song is not "To Zarkand"... but "To Zanarkand"... lol



LocklaveLocklave

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 25, 2013

I have a theory that the Black one is the hero. Why do I think this? Simple, the Death spell doesn't work on bosses but can kill the greatest hero's of Final Fantasy.

Lack of emotion and love of combat don't make you a villain. Those things are easily mistaken for drive anyways, food for thought.