Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 7, 2012 | 10:43 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place October 8, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

**MAY TAKE QUITE A TIME UNTIL THE GAME APPEAR, PLEASE WAIT**

This is an old battle engine for our Flash RPG project that was frozen from May 2011. We decided to reboot this project. It's not even alpha version yet when it froze, you see, so we think we'll let the prototype see the world, than letting it rots in hard disk.

You will fight random enemies in this tech reel (you'll fight different set of enemies everytime!). Battle is done in semi-realtime, semi-turn based. Your turn ("Tide", in game) is timed in the upper-right bar. Your MP regenerates every start of your turn. During turn, you can attack freely and the enemy will not interrupt, as long the action meter (blue bar) and MP is sufficient. BOTH CHARACTERS CAN ATTACK SIMULTANEOUSLY, similar in Valkyrie Profile (tm), However when your turn ends, the enemies that will do the same to you.

CONTROLS:

Select target -> click on desired enemy
Character Command -> Click-and-hold the desired character, then drag the pointer to desired action. The more "filled" the action meter is, the more action will be available. (when the meter exceeds 1st barrier, you can use Lv1 command, exceed 2nd barrier, and you can use Lv2 command, etc).

**DONT USE LV4 ACTIONS YET, IT'S UNIMPLEMENTED**

That's all, have fun! Tell us what you think!

MINTSPHERE
contact@mintsphere.com / http://www.mintsphere.com /

Reviews


bradleyatbradleyat

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

The battle system is nice, I still like the old school systems like FF3/6 with one flat wait time for all abilities but this one also has it's merits.

Sprites are very well done, very smooth looking. Animation is good and flows nicely. Even small details such as hair movement while standing still.

Only real issue I can see is 2v2 combat seems a little dull (while I know you're able to use each more than once per tide, it seems to sacrifice variety for management). That and some minor animation issues such as Ayu's knees sinking into her lower legs as she sways back and forth in stance.



MidNightMarenMidNightMaren

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

You never cease to surprise me people! Nicely done, really!

Funny because I have just made an article on my Website talking about Trigger Knight to my community, a few days ago, and midway I said how much I was expecting the full game from you guys. And today I found this on your account not even knowing it was submitted yesterday xD

Anyway, about the game, I probably shouldn't give away a 4.5 stars like this because this is not even Beta, and the Battle system itself has some flaws and is no near completion (or at least I hope so).
The graphics are amusing for an original, the Sprites are awesomely well made, the monsters are nice and the environment, well it could have a little animation on it like but it's nice enough for me.

The music... Well the music as in Trigger Knight is stunning! It fits perfectly for the ambient and a RPG battle. Props to AtelierLucid for it, congratulations on the work well done!

Overall, the battle system is amusingly well coded as expected from you! I was actually thinking of a battle system similar on a future project I was planning after my pending projects are completed.
But after all these years making RPG's in Flash, I still have yet to try if I know how to make one with ATB kind of system!

Anyway, good work and I seriously hope to see a full-scale game from you within next year or something. From time to time I check you Site for news, but no luck I guess...

Keep up the good work, as a lover and creator of RPG's myself!

MidNightMaren



richard0228richard0228

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

Sweet stuff with some story this will turn out to be a great rpg game which is so hard to find among flash games because most of them are shooters, platformers, etc.



ideamaster323ideamaster323

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

gr8 have one idea not sure if you were going to do it any but if you have a weapon menu and you change the weapon make it so the character holds a not just your default sword add all it does is add stats but instead make it so that the swords are all different when you equip it or something



mpittarimpittari

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

EXTREEMLY GOOD GAME ..........for beta.......but it takes a little bit too long to charge stuff......plus there should be atleast one guy char i mean...cmon but 5/5 so far