Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 7, 2012 | 10:43 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place October 8, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

**MAY TAKE QUITE A TIME UNTIL THE GAME APPEAR, PLEASE WAIT**

This is an old battle engine for our Flash RPG project that was frozen from May 2011. We decided to reboot this project. It's not even alpha version yet when it froze, you see, so we think we'll let the prototype see the world, than letting it rots in hard disk.

You will fight random enemies in this tech reel (you'll fight different set of enemies everytime!). Battle is done in semi-realtime, semi-turn based. Your turn ("Tide", in game) is timed in the upper-right bar. Your MP regenerates every start of your turn. During turn, you can attack freely and the enemy will not interrupt, as long the action meter (blue bar) and MP is sufficient. BOTH CHARACTERS CAN ATTACK SIMULTANEOUSLY, similar in Valkyrie Profile (tm), However when your turn ends, the enemies that will do the same to you.

CONTROLS:

Select target -> click on desired enemy
Character Command -> Click-and-hold the desired character, then drag the pointer to desired action. The more "filled" the action meter is, the more action will be available. (when the meter exceeds 1st barrier, you can use Lv1 command, exceed 2nd barrier, and you can use Lv2 command, etc).

**DONT USE LV4 ACTIONS YET, IT'S UNIMPLEMENTED**

That's all, have fun! Tell us what you think!

MINTSPHERE
contact@mintsphere.com / http://www.mintsphere.com /

Reviews


dovidgasdovidgas

Rated 2 / 5 stars October 15, 2012

wtf is this?



CutieCat123CutieCat123

Rated 1 / 5 stars October 13, 2012

this game is cool!



KelindrilKelindril

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2012

Not only will I play every installment as the project progresses, but I'd buy it as a game, so this is going to favorites to keep an eye on this as it develops.

For a demo reel of a proto phase game, it contains all you need. Some gameplay elements to highlight the core functions, working artwork, sample music, environment. Even if it's just a random battle you can loop, it's a clear start and finish, start and win the fight. It's something that is done in the gaming industry to sell new IPs and you do it well here.

Good work and best wishes to you and your team.


People find this review helpful!

BlackoutDreamerBlackoutDreamer

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2012

Wow! For something that was frozen before alpha, it's really amazing! I already love it! It is very fun, and even as it is, I enjoy it! All you would really need to do to make me the happiest person in the world is implement level four, and even without it, it's great! I look foreward to seeing the game completed, even if it takes years!



studiobelievestudiobelieve

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

How you get these detailed characters to animate in flash? Reminds me of Vanillaware's George Kamitani.


Mintsphere responds:

By tears, blood, hardwork, and determination!

j/k, we pretty much use the same technique of what Vanillaware's did for their animation (Tebineri / hand-drawn sprites), hence the similarity. Mr. Kamitani was, like, our idol or something. We *are* inspired by Vanillaware, after all, and is taking the same HD-2D route.