Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 7, 2012 | 10:43 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place October 8, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

**MAY TAKE QUITE A TIME UNTIL THE GAME APPEAR, PLEASE WAIT**

This is an old battle engine for our Flash RPG project that was frozen from May 2011. We decided to reboot this project. It's not even alpha version yet when it froze, you see, so we think we'll let the prototype see the world, than letting it rots in hard disk.

You will fight random enemies in this tech reel (you'll fight different set of enemies everytime!). Battle is done in semi-realtime, semi-turn based. Your turn ("Tide", in game) is timed in the upper-right bar. Your MP regenerates every start of your turn. During turn, you can attack freely and the enemy will not interrupt, as long the action meter (blue bar) and MP is sufficient. BOTH CHARACTERS CAN ATTACK SIMULTANEOUSLY, similar in Valkyrie Profile (tm), However when your turn ends, the enemies that will do the same to you.

CONTROLS:

Select target -> click on desired enemy
Character Command -> Click-and-hold the desired character, then drag the pointer to desired action. The more "filled" the action meter is, the more action will be available. (when the meter exceeds 1st barrier, you can use Lv1 command, exceed 2nd barrier, and you can use Lv2 command, etc).

**DONT USE LV4 ACTIONS YET, IT'S UNIMPLEMENTED**

That's all, have fun! Tell us what you think!

MINTSPHERE
[email protected] / http://www.mintsphere.com /

Reviews


SarrotSarrot

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 16, 2012

This looks like something that could get into master piece level. Extremely good job, hope to see more.



gabrielgime14gabrielgime14

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 9, 2012

good game for me



darkastradarkastra

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2012

Amazing game



PRODIGY0710PRODIGY0710

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2012

oh wow! this game is amazing! you guys should keep this up.. I love it! :D the graphics are awesome.. I suggest to put voices for the characters if you want them to talk.. but all in all I love this game! kudos to the creators! This will be a great game someday.


People find this review helpful!

iStardustiStardust

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2012

Amazing game; I wish I can make one game like this, so keep it up =)


People find this review helpful!