Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 7, 2012 | 10:43 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place October 8, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

**MAY TAKE QUITE A TIME UNTIL THE GAME APPEAR, PLEASE WAIT**

This is an old battle engine for our Flash RPG project that was frozen from May 2011. We decided to reboot this project. It's not even alpha version yet when it froze, you see, so we think we'll let the prototype see the world, than letting it rots in hard disk.

You will fight random enemies in this tech reel (you'll fight different set of enemies everytime!). Battle is done in semi-realtime, semi-turn based. Your turn ("Tide", in game) is timed in the upper-right bar. Your MP regenerates every start of your turn. During turn, you can attack freely and the enemy will not interrupt, as long the action meter (blue bar) and MP is sufficient. BOTH CHARACTERS CAN ATTACK SIMULTANEOUSLY, similar in Valkyrie Profile (tm), However when your turn ends, the enemies that will do the same to you.

CONTROLS:

Select target -> click on desired enemy
Character Command -> Click-and-hold the desired character, then drag the pointer to desired action. The more "filled" the action meter is, the more action will be available. (when the meter exceeds 1st barrier, you can use Lv1 command, exceed 2nd barrier, and you can use Lv2 command, etc).

**DONT USE LV4 ACTIONS YET, IT'S UNIMPLEMENTED**

That's all, have fun! Tell us what you think!

MINTSPHERE
[email protected] / http://www.mintsphere.com /

Reviews


bruno10198bruno10198

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 15, 2012

Great!This is going to be a lovely game.I giving it 5 stars because the battle system is great.Keep up the good work!



ZerosenZerosen

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2012

I give this 5 stars. Why? Because it seems like an exemplary system before it's even in the Alpha stages! I like how tides are timed instead of just being "you, make a move. Now you make a move," and so on. And during tides, you can do just about anything; whether it be waiting for your gauge to fill its tiers in order for you to use stronger attacks, or going on the immediate offensive and attacking with both of your level 1 moves at once. Speaking of that, the fact that you can make both of your characters attack simultaneously, even keep using just one while the other is preparing for a stronger offense, is a very good element of this system.

Keep up the good work! I can't wait for a game with this system utilized in it.


People find this review helpful!

KingnogardKingnogard

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 7, 2012

It's a good game let me know when its an alpha stage.



eshinobipeshinobip

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 25, 2012

Amazing. I liked Trigger Knight for it's original ideas, but Mintsphere just keeps pushing it! Coming up with genius ideas to make well-known gameplay a lot more fun!



RauolWolfRauolWolf

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 18, 2012

There both.....So.....Beautiful