Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 7, 2012 | 10:43 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place October 8, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

**MAY TAKE QUITE A TIME UNTIL THE GAME APPEAR, PLEASE WAIT**

This is an old battle engine for our Flash RPG project that was frozen from May 2011. We decided to reboot this project. It's not even alpha version yet when it froze, you see, so we think we'll let the prototype see the world, than letting it rots in hard disk.

You will fight random enemies in this tech reel (you'll fight different set of enemies everytime!). Battle is done in semi-realtime, semi-turn based. Your turn ("Tide", in game) is timed in the upper-right bar. Your MP regenerates every start of your turn. During turn, you can attack freely and the enemy will not interrupt, as long the action meter (blue bar) and MP is sufficient. BOTH CHARACTERS CAN ATTACK SIMULTANEOUSLY, similar in Valkyrie Profile (tm), However when your turn ends, the enemies that will do the same to you.

CONTROLS:

Select target -> click on desired enemy
Character Command -> Click-and-hold the desired character, then drag the pointer to desired action. The more "filled" the action meter is, the more action will be available. (when the meter exceeds 1st barrier, you can use Lv1 command, exceed 2nd barrier, and you can use Lv2 command, etc).

**DONT USE LV4 ACTIONS YET, IT'S UNIMPLEMENTED**

That's all, have fun! Tell us what you think!

MINTSPHERE
contact@mintsphere.com / http://www.mintsphere.com /

Reviews


CrowCandorraCrowCandorra

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

Nice Battle System. Interesting new kind of using ATB. I Hope Your full game wil be complete soon. But dont hurry. Quality first ;)



ghostree23ghostree23

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

this is amazing. I hope you've got big plans for this because the possibilities for it are endless. I can't wait for it to be completed. GL


People find this review helpful!

ClovinleeClovinlee

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

Why the herp is girl :\



instinct46instinct46

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

Loved it, the smooth animation and the sound effects. I can imagine this game will take a while until completion, but I can say... I can't wait to play the full version.



Nubcaik54Nubcaik54

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

One Word

EPIC

Its amazing how the battles flow..will there be different characters to play as through the campaign?(If there is one),also,Im wondering wether or not we could make our own characters(class type,lots of armors and weapons and stuff,ect.),that would be cool..but thats all up to you guys.Dont rush this project,I look forward to seeing it completed(or well,almost completed) in the future.