Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 7, 2012 | 10:43 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place October 8, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

**MAY TAKE QUITE A TIME UNTIL THE GAME APPEAR, PLEASE WAIT**

This is an old battle engine for our Flash RPG project that was frozen from May 2011. We decided to reboot this project. It's not even alpha version yet when it froze, you see, so we think we'll let the prototype see the world, than letting it rots in hard disk.

You will fight random enemies in this tech reel (you'll fight different set of enemies everytime!). Battle is done in semi-realtime, semi-turn based. Your turn ("Tide", in game) is timed in the upper-right bar. Your MP regenerates every start of your turn. During turn, you can attack freely and the enemy will not interrupt, as long the action meter (blue bar) and MP is sufficient. BOTH CHARACTERS CAN ATTACK SIMULTANEOUSLY, similar in Valkyrie Profile (tm), However when your turn ends, the enemies that will do the same to you.

CONTROLS:

Select target -> click on desired enemy
Character Command -> Click-and-hold the desired character, then drag the pointer to desired action. The more "filled" the action meter is, the more action will be available. (when the meter exceeds 1st barrier, you can use Lv1 command, exceed 2nd barrier, and you can use Lv2 command, etc).

**DONT USE LV4 ACTIONS YET, IT'S UNIMPLEMENTED**

That's all, have fun! Tell us what you think!

MINTSPHERE
[email protected] / http://www.mintsphere.com /

Reviews


VinnitoElitoVinnitoElito

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

Enjoyable engine, simple to use, takes time to get better. With the proper additions it will be complete and more than just fun, but quite memorable. My hopes to this game getting done!



BrycestevensBrycestevens

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

Great art and a simple but good combat system, pair that up with a good story and you've got an award winning rpg. The music is also quite good. Reminds me a bit of Golden Sun.



NGStrifeNGStrife

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

The game arts is very beautiful ,i do think it will be released to iOS and android so can play it on the go, well if the game ever see the light of day



CrowCandorraCrowCandorra

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

Nice Battle System. Interesting new kind of using ATB. I Hope Your full game wil be complete soon. But dont hurry. Quality first ;)



ghostree23ghostree23

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

this is amazing. I hope you've got big plans for this because the possibilities for it are endless. I can't wait for it to be completed. GL


People find this review helpful!