Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 7, 2012 | 10:43 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place October 8, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

**MAY TAKE QUITE A TIME UNTIL THE GAME APPEAR, PLEASE WAIT**

This is an old battle engine for our Flash RPG project that was frozen from May 2011. We decided to reboot this project. It's not even alpha version yet when it froze, you see, so we think we'll let the prototype see the world, than letting it rots in hard disk.

You will fight random enemies in this tech reel (you'll fight different set of enemies everytime!). Battle is done in semi-realtime, semi-turn based. Your turn ("Tide", in game) is timed in the upper-right bar. Your MP regenerates every start of your turn. During turn, you can attack freely and the enemy will not interrupt, as long the action meter (blue bar) and MP is sufficient. BOTH CHARACTERS CAN ATTACK SIMULTANEOUSLY, similar in Valkyrie Profile (tm), However when your turn ends, the enemies that will do the same to you.

CONTROLS:

Select target -> click on desired enemy
Character Command -> Click-and-hold the desired character, then drag the pointer to desired action. The more "filled" the action meter is, the more action will be available. (when the meter exceeds 1st barrier, you can use Lv1 command, exceed 2nd barrier, and you can use Lv2 command, etc).

**DONT USE LV4 ACTIONS YET, IT'S UNIMPLEMENTED**

That's all, have fun! Tell us what you think!

MINTSPHERE
contact@mintsphere.com / http://www.mintsphere.com /

Reviews


mpittarimpittari

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

EXTREEMLY GOOD GAME ..........for beta.......but it takes a little bit too long to charge stuff......plus there should be atleast one guy char i mean...cmon but 5/5 so far



AiretteAirette

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

First off, the graphics is lovable. It has that chibi charm, which isn't overly done (phew!). The colouring is great! Maybe it's just for that background that's well done this time, so I hope the other backgrounds will be coloured accordingly as well.

(Maybe it was just me, but the Swordsman/Knight looked like Saber from Fate to me. Generic female Sword-wielder maybe? The Lancer/Healer looks sweet though.)

Secondly, the battle music! Thumbs up!! But uh, it won't be the ONLY battle music you'll be using throughout the whole game's making, pray pray. (sweat) That would make the great choice a bit bland after, say, fifteen minutes to half an hour afterwards.

Last but not least ... The battle system is a well-combined Tactical style. Will there be an option to use items, bought from shops during free roam maybe, whenever though? How about experience points and levelling? Will there be a choice of what skills to get or is each character's development set? I don't mind not changing equipments - they matched so well with the characters as they are. :)

Looking forward to seeing this game appear as an upgraded version within the next few months! I can see a lot of potential for it to be a hit amongst RPG fans. :)


People find this review helpful!

olivierBRolivierBR

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

LOVE IT! i love how you can combo and the more you wait the less attacks you can make but the more powerful they are sure the concept is a bit complicated to undertsand but its an interesting one cant wait for final version
5/5


People find this review helpful!

DiSoulDiSoul

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

awsome!
can't wait see what the storys all about :D


People find this review helpful!

VandelvanVandelvan

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

is not so good