Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 7, 2012 | 10:43 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place October 8, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

**MAY TAKE QUITE A TIME UNTIL THE GAME APPEAR, PLEASE WAIT**

This is an old battle engine for our Flash RPG project that was frozen from May 2011. We decided to reboot this project. It's not even alpha version yet when it froze, you see, so we think we'll let the prototype see the world, than letting it rots in hard disk.

You will fight random enemies in this tech reel (you'll fight different set of enemies everytime!). Battle is done in semi-realtime, semi-turn based. Your turn ("Tide", in game) is timed in the upper-right bar. Your MP regenerates every start of your turn. During turn, you can attack freely and the enemy will not interrupt, as long the action meter (blue bar) and MP is sufficient. BOTH CHARACTERS CAN ATTACK SIMULTANEOUSLY, similar in Valkyrie Profile (tm), However when your turn ends, the enemies that will do the same to you.

CONTROLS:

Select target -> click on desired enemy
Character Command -> Click-and-hold the desired character, then drag the pointer to desired action. The more "filled" the action meter is, the more action will be available. (when the meter exceeds 1st barrier, you can use Lv1 command, exceed 2nd barrier, and you can use Lv2 command, etc).

**DONT USE LV4 ACTIONS YET, IT'S UNIMPLEMENTED**

That's all, have fun! Tell us what you think!

MINTSPHERE
[email protected] / http://www.mintsphere.com /

Reviews


olivierBRolivierBR

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

LOVE IT! i love how you can combo and the more you wait the less attacks you can make but the more powerful they are sure the concept is a bit complicated to undertsand but its an interesting one cant wait for final version
5/5


People find this review helpful!

DiSoulDiSoul

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

awsome!
can't wait see what the storys all about :D


People find this review helpful!

VandelvanVandelvan

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

is not so good



Zero2002Zero2002

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

i love all your games, one day i wish to surpass your work and do awsome games.


People find this review helpful!
Mintsphere responds:

We would LOVE to see that happen. You see, seeing people inspired by our work is the highest pleasure we can have!


eichwulfeichwulf

Rated 2 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

First, it was very annoying I clicked where it says click anywhere to stsrt and a new site pops up. Second, it was strange selecting the actions.