Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 7, 2012 | 10:43 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place October 8, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

**MAY TAKE QUITE A TIME UNTIL THE GAME APPEAR, PLEASE WAIT**

This is an old battle engine for our Flash RPG project that was frozen from May 2011. We decided to reboot this project. It's not even alpha version yet when it froze, you see, so we think we'll let the prototype see the world, than letting it rots in hard disk.

You will fight random enemies in this tech reel (you'll fight different set of enemies everytime!). Battle is done in semi-realtime, semi-turn based. Your turn ("Tide", in game) is timed in the upper-right bar. Your MP regenerates every start of your turn. During turn, you can attack freely and the enemy will not interrupt, as long the action meter (blue bar) and MP is sufficient. BOTH CHARACTERS CAN ATTACK SIMULTANEOUSLY, similar in Valkyrie Profile (tm), However when your turn ends, the enemies that will do the same to you.

CONTROLS:

Select target -> click on desired enemy
Character Command -> Click-and-hold the desired character, then drag the pointer to desired action. The more "filled" the action meter is, the more action will be available. (when the meter exceeds 1st barrier, you can use Lv1 command, exceed 2nd barrier, and you can use Lv2 command, etc).

**DONT USE LV4 ACTIONS YET, IT'S UNIMPLEMENTED**

That's all, have fun! Tell us what you think!

MINTSPHERE
[email protected] / http://www.mintsphere.com /

Reviews


Zero208Zero208

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 12, 2013

VERY GREAT I LOVE IT I HOPETHE FULL VERSION COMES OUT!!! ^^

p.s Will you have items and pets in this?



CampererCamperer

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 25, 2013

Not bad at all, expecting a full version.



dee1011dee1011

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 12, 2013

Can't wait for the full version...



Otaku0Otaku0

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2013

Man, this was mad enjoyable. I almost forget it was just a demo for the battle system lol. Can't wait to see this as a finished project.

I'll be keeping my eyes open for this one.



DBinitiateDBinitiate

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 3, 2013

This is very smooth and easy to grasp. The animations are also really fluid and makes the battle system a nice, fast paced turn-based battle system. I'm actually surprised I haven't seen something like this for PC games yet. (Then again, I do not know a lot of PC games.)
I'm really hoping that you will continue with this project.