Be a Supporter!

Talk Head

Score:
rated 4.24 / 5 stars
Views:
286,700 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Gadgets - Construction Set
Tags:
voice
lipsyncing
voiceactors

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2012 | 1:19 PM EDT

If you liked this, check these out!


User Creations

Sort By:
RitzBitz, by GamingFTW 4 views Created Aug 22, 2016 Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
jack man, by aidannibbles 13 views Created Aug 13, 2016 Score: 5.00 / 5 Load Level
Fun Fact, by JordanBaumann 34 views Created Aug 10, 2016 Score: 5.00 / 5 Load Level
I am not your broom, by Kenjimartinstanaka 33 views Created Aug 1, 2016 Score: 4.50 / 5 Load Level
I am not your broom!, by Kenjimartinstanaka 24 views Created Aug 1, 2016 Score: 5.00 / 5 Load Level
A Complicated Relationship, by FunOBot 1 views Created Aug 1, 2016 Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
why did this take so long, by FunOBot 6 views Created Jul 31, 2016 Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
WIP ZOMBIE, by Saminator977 28 views Created Jul 27, 2016 Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
W.I.P, by TheObviousV 46 views Created Jul 25, 2016 Score: 3.50 / 5 Load Level
Haru Song, by Kurag555 87 views Created Jul 14, 2016 Score: 4.57 / 5 Load Level
Wanna Read Manga? Some Anime?, by NewBear4 3 views Created Jul 11, 2016 Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
ignore this its dumb, by boogiev 86 views Created Jul 8, 2016 Score: 3.33 / 5 Load Level

Author Comments

JohnnyUtah and I are working on a BIG game with a lot of in-game voice acting. It would be a mess to animate all that lip-syncing inside the heads of in-game characters, so I made this tool that lets us construct strings of lip-sync data. This way, each character just needs a few different frames that can be manipulated by the data.

The tool was kinda FUN, so we decided to turn it into a toy for everyone to play around with! You can load any audio track from NG or the web and manually lip-sync it. We've also tapped into the NG sharing system to let you save and browse the collective works of the community.

The SAD NEWS is that AS2's sound.position property turns out to be BAD and doesn't update every frame as expected. Playback results also vary by OS/browser. If an animation is out of sync, try hitting the "+" or "-" button, an offset between -2 and +2 should help although to REALLY fix this thing I need to finally get into AS3. :(

IMPORTANT: If you are using one of those Amazon URLs, note they have an "Expires" value in there, meaning your submission will eventually break. Maybe you can just remove the expiration data from the URL, not sure.

UPDATES 10/10/12:

1) When you save your creation you can now check a box to make it available to the public, so no one will see your work in progress until you're ready.

2) The Browse page has two tabs - "ALL" and "MINE", so you can access your own creations. Your unpublished works will appear when browsing your own creations.

3) View counts are now available while browsing entries.

UPDATE 10/31/2012

Fixed some issues with the public/private setting on files as well as the browsing of files. It should all work correctly now!

Reviews


GamingFTWGamingFTW

Rated 5 / 5 stars

I can use this to make a talking head violently asking a woman to give him her butt.

I LOVE IT!!! :D


People find this review helpful!

SexualChickenSexualChicken

Rated 5 / 5 stars

I just finished a super slumber party audio and holy shit. lot of work but awesome program. Thanks Tom and Johnny!



AzurohAzuroh

Rated 5 / 5 stars

http://www.newgrounds.com/audio/downl oad/309134,1,0,1,1,3,1,0,4,2,0,5,3,0,
6,6,0,11,6,0,12,3,0,13,3,0,14,2,0,15,
2,0,16,9,0,22,6,0,23,2,0,24,2,0,25,9,
0,40,2,0,41,2,0,42,3,0,43,3,0,44,7,0,
45,8,0,46,10,0,47,10,0,48,10,0,49,10,
0,50,5,0,51,5,0,52,5,0,53,5,0,54,9,0,
55,2,0,56,3,0,57,3,0,58,3,0,59,3,0,60 ,3,0,61,2,0,62,6,0,63,6,0,64,1,0,65,4 ,0,66,9,0,67,1,0,68,7,0,69,7,0,70,7,0 ,71,7,0,72,6,0,73,6,0,74,8,0,75,1,0,8 6,7,0,87,2,0,88,3,0,89,2,0,90,7,0,91,
6,0,92,6,0,93,9,0,97,8,0,98,7,0,99,2,
0,100,9,0,101,10,0,102,10,0,103,5,0,1 04,7,0,105,8,0,106,9,0,107,6,0,108,4,
0,109,4,0,110,7,0,111,6,0,112,1,0,114 ,6,0,115,7,0,116,10,0,117,10,0,118,7,
0,119,5,0,120,5,0,121,4,0,122,8,0,123 ,8,0,124,7,0,125,9,0,126,8,0,127,6,0,
128,9,0,129,2,0,130,2,0,131,2,0,132,6 ,0,142,9,0,143,6,0,144,6,0,145,6,0,14 6,5,0,147,5,0,148,4,0,149,4,0,150,4,0 ,151,4,0,152,4,0,153,9,0,160,6,0,161,
10,0,162,10,0,163,7,0,164,3,0,165,3,0 ,166,2,0,167,9,0,186,2,0,187,3,0,188,
3,0,189,7,0,190,8,0,191,9,0,192,8,0,1 93,7,0,194,7,0,195,2,0,196,2,0,197,2,
0,198,2,0,199,2,0,200,2,0,201,2,0,202 ,2,0,203,2,0,204,6,0,205,1,0,206,7,0,
207,4,0,208,4,0,209,5,0,210,4,0,211,7 ,0,212,3,0,213,3,0,214,2,0,215,7,0,21 6,6,0,217,7,0,218,10,0,219,6,0,220,6,
0,221,3,0,222,2,0,223,4,0,224,8,0,225 ,9,0,226,6,0,227,6,0,228,6,0,229,6,0,



AmogamogamogAmogamogamog

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Very interesting! Thanks guys!


People find this review helpful!

CheeseburgerJayCheeseburgerJay

Rated 5 / 5 stars

This game is just....wow.