Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2012 | 1:19 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


User Creations

Sort By:
CLEAN IT UP! , by CheeseburgerJay 8 views Created Yesterday Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
CLEAN IT UP! , by CheeseburgerJay 1 views Created Yesterday Score: 5.00 / 5 Load Level
One Ring , by FerrikGonda 31 views Created Yesterday Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
Chocolate Rain Lip Sync , by Glboom 19 views Created 1 Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
Chocolate Penis Lip sync test , by Glboom 4 views Created 1 Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
test , by Glboom 9 views Created 1 Score: 3.00 / 5 Load Level
Not your broom (Unfinished2) , by monkeyman06 4 views Created 1 Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
He's just a boy , by monkeyman06 34 views Created 1 Score: 4.00 / 5 Load Level
droid talk, by reon58 22 views Created 1 Score: 2.00 / 5 Load Level
talk head may like the song , by jeffkiller 3 views Created 1 Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
Pirate Talk 2 , by Administrador2 30 views Created 1 Score: 3.33 / 5 Load Level
Pirate Talk 1 , by Administrador2 17 views Created 1 Score: 1.50 / 5 Load Level

Author Comments

JohnnyUtah and I are working on a BIG game with a lot of in-game voice acting. It would be a mess to animate all that lip-syncing inside the heads of in-game characters, so I made this tool that lets us construct strings of lip-sync data. This way, each character just needs a few different frames that can be manipulated by the data.

The tool was kinda FUN, so we decided to turn it into a toy for everyone to play around with! You can load any audio track from NG or the web and manually lip-sync it. We've also tapped into the NG sharing system to let you save and browse the collective works of the community.

The SAD NEWS is that AS2's sound.position property turns out to be BAD and doesn't update every frame as expected. Playback results also vary by OS/browser. If an animation is out of sync, try hitting the "+" or "-" button, an offset between -2 and +2 should help although to REALLY fix this thing I need to finally get into AS3. :(

IMPORTANT: If you are using one of those Amazon URLs, note they have an "Expires" value in there, meaning your submission will eventually break. Maybe you can just remove the expiration data from the URL, not sure.

UPDATES 10/10/12:

1) When you save your creation you can now check a box to make it available to the public, so no one will see your work in progress until you're ready.

2) The Browse page has two tabs - "ALL" and "MINE", so you can access your own creations. Your unpublished works will appear when browsing your own creations.

3) View counts are now available while browsing entries.

UPDATE 10/31/2012

Fixed some issues with the public/private setting on files as well as the browsing of files. It should all work correctly now!

Reviews


SexualChickenSexualChicken

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 26, 2012

I just finished a super slumber party audio and holy shit. lot of work but awesome program. Thanks Tom and Johnny!



AzurohAzuroh

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2012

http://www.newgrounds.com/audio/downl oad/309134,1,0,1,1,3,1,0,4,2,0,5,3,0,
6,6,0,11,6,0,12,3,0,13,3,0,14,2,0,15,
2,0,16,9,0,22,6,0,23,2,0,24,2,0,25,9,
0,40,2,0,41,2,0,42,3,0,43,3,0,44,7,0,
45,8,0,46,10,0,47,10,0,48,10,0,49,10,
0,50,5,0,51,5,0,52,5,0,53,5,0,54,9,0,
55,2,0,56,3,0,57,3,0,58,3,0,59,3,0,60 ,3,0,61,2,0,62,6,0,63,6,0,64,1,0,65,4 ,0,66,9,0,67,1,0,68,7,0,69,7,0,70,7,0 ,71,7,0,72,6,0,73,6,0,74,8,0,75,1,0,8 6,7,0,87,2,0,88,3,0,89,2,0,90,7,0,91,
6,0,92,6,0,93,9,0,97,8,0,98,7,0,99,2,
0,100,9,0,101,10,0,102,10,0,103,5,0,1 04,7,0,105,8,0,106,9,0,107,6,0,108,4,
0,109,4,0,110,7,0,111,6,0,112,1,0,114 ,6,0,115,7,0,116,10,0,117,10,0,118,7,
0,119,5,0,120,5,0,121,4,0,122,8,0,123 ,8,0,124,7,0,125,9,0,126,8,0,127,6,0,
128,9,0,129,2,0,130,2,0,131,2,0,132,6 ,0,142,9,0,143,6,0,144,6,0,145,6,0,14 6,5,0,147,5,0,148,4,0,149,4,0,150,4,0 ,151,4,0,152,4,0,153,9,0,160,6,0,161,
10,0,162,10,0,163,7,0,164,3,0,165,3,0 ,166,2,0,167,9,0,186,2,0,187,3,0,188,
3,0,189,7,0,190,8,0,191,9,0,192,8,0,1 93,7,0,194,7,0,195,2,0,196,2,0,197,2,
0,198,2,0,199,2,0,200,2,0,201,2,0,202 ,2,0,203,2,0,204,6,0,205,1,0,206,7,0,
207,4,0,208,4,0,209,5,0,210,4,0,211,7 ,0,212,3,0,213,3,0,214,2,0,215,7,0,21 6,6,0,217,7,0,218,10,0,219,6,0,220,6,
0,221,3,0,222,2,0,223,4,0,224,8,0,225 ,9,0,226,6,0,227,6,0,228,6,0,229,6,0,



mothergoosemothergoose

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2012

i cant un check the box for public works.



Kan-DoKan-Do

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2013

This is a fantastic tool to practice lip syching with! I already did one with "dot dot dot", and it was so easy! Thanks guys!


TomFulp responds:

Thank YOU!


pboxinatorpboxinator

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2012

This is a highly creative and flexible flash that provides a chance for contribution to the community through syncing of songs yet to be synced or improving on previous syncs -- very engaging! Nice work!
On a brief final note, I almost broke down into tears when I saw the first lip sync for Gangdam Style. lol


People find this review helpful!
TomFulp responds:

I haven't seen that one yet, I better check it out.