Be a Supporter!

Talk Head

rated 4.23 / 5 stars
Share Links:
Gadgets - Construction Set

Credits & Info

Oct 5, 2012 | 1:19 PM EDT

If you liked this, check these out!

User Creations

Sort By:
just a normal sunday, by FunOBot 12 views Created Oct 15, 2016 Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
just a normal sunday, by FunOBot 8 views Created Oct 15, 2016 Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
supeh, by Leberator 11 views Created Oct 14, 2016 Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
Supah slambah parteh, by Leberator 9 views Created Oct 14, 2016 Score: 3.00 / 5 Load Level
boredom, by NostalgiaPassword 22 views Created Oct 2, 2016 Score: 3.00 / 5 Load Level
Dr.Evil, by LightsOFF 41 views Created Sep 29, 2016 Score: 5.00 / 5 Load Level
you were.... by Ayu, by curaretea 42 views Created Sep 27, 2016 Score: 3.00 / 5 Load Level
Mobsta, by djp5 3 views Created Sep 24, 2016 Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
Aggron!!!, by Gaurscythe 42 views Created Sep 13, 2016 Score: 2.00 / 5 Load Level
WHAT EVER!, by EmirHero4 4 views Created Sep 11, 2016 Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
RitzBitz, by GamingFTW 48 views Created Aug 22, 2016 Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
jack man, by aidannibbles 19 views Created Aug 13, 2016 Score: 5.00 / 5 Load Level

Author Comments

JohnnyUtah and I are working on a BIG game with a lot of in-game voice acting. It would be a mess to animate all that lip-syncing inside the heads of in-game characters, so I made this tool that lets us construct strings of lip-sync data. This way, each character just needs a few different frames that can be manipulated by the data.

The tool was kinda FUN, so we decided to turn it into a toy for everyone to play around with! You can load any audio track from NG or the web and manually lip-sync it. We've also tapped into the NG sharing system to let you save and browse the collective works of the community.

The SAD NEWS is that AS2's sound.position property turns out to be BAD and doesn't update every frame as expected. Playback results also vary by OS/browser. If an animation is out of sync, try hitting the "+" or "-" button, an offset between -2 and +2 should help although to REALLY fix this thing I need to finally get into AS3. :(

IMPORTANT: If you are using one of those Amazon URLs, note they have an "Expires" value in there, meaning your submission will eventually break. Maybe you can just remove the expiration data from the URL, not sure.

UPDATES 10/10/12:

1) When you save your creation you can now check a box to make it available to the public, so no one will see your work in progress until you're ready.

2) The Browse page has two tabs - "ALL" and "MINE", so you can access your own creations. Your unpublished works will appear when browsing your own creations.

3) View counts are now available while browsing entries.

UPDATE 10/31/2012

Fixed some issues with the public/private setting on files as well as the browsing of files. It should all work correctly now!



Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

It was somewhat challenging to sync a song because snippets would repeat while moving the little marker during sync and confuse me. Still spent like 3 hours to finish the entire song, even if the end was a bit out of sync because i was tired and pc lag.


Rated 2.5 / 5 stars

I don't get how this works.
But it looks decent.


Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

I love this game! But holy crap does it take forever to make them.


Rated 5 / 5 stars

I have so much fun on this,Tom,you are a god of the internet with your website,game makings skillz,and much,much more. Hats off to you,Ol' Tommy,You.


Rated 4 / 5 stars

Just , Tom , You are a genius .

People find this review helpful!
TomFulp responds:

Awe thanks!