Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2012 | 1:19 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


User Creations

Sort By:
Chocolate Rain Lip Sync , by Glboom 6 views Created 9 hours ago Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
Chocolate Penis Lip sync test , by Glboom 4 views Created Yesterday Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
test , by Glboom 5 views Created Yesterday Score: 3.00 / 5 Load Level
Not your broom (Unfinished2) , by monkeyman06 4 views Created 1 Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
He's just a boy , by monkeyman06 27 views Created 1 Score: 4.00 / 5 Load Level
droid talk, by reon58 13 views Created 1 Score: 2.00 / 5 Load Level
talk head may like the song , by jeffkiller 2 views Created 1 Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
Pirate Talk 2 , by Administrador2 22 views Created 1 Score: 2.50 / 5 Load Level
Pirate Talk 1 , by Administrador2 9 views Created 1 Score: 1.50 / 5 Load Level
ice hates MC9 , by coco34 50 views Created 1 Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
Pirates , by oho123 11 views Created 1 Score: 1.50 / 5 Load Level
Dot , by alexkc1999 28 views Created 1 Score: 0.67 / 5 Load Level

Author Comments

JohnnyUtah and I are working on a BIG game with a lot of in-game voice acting. It would be a mess to animate all that lip-syncing inside the heads of in-game characters, so I made this tool that lets us construct strings of lip-sync data. This way, each character just needs a few different frames that can be manipulated by the data.

The tool was kinda FUN, so we decided to turn it into a toy for everyone to play around with! You can load any audio track from NG or the web and manually lip-sync it. We've also tapped into the NG sharing system to let you save and browse the collective works of the community.

The SAD NEWS is that AS2's sound.position property turns out to be BAD and doesn't update every frame as expected. Playback results also vary by OS/browser. If an animation is out of sync, try hitting the "+" or "-" button, an offset between -2 and +2 should help although to REALLY fix this thing I need to finally get into AS3. :(

IMPORTANT: If you are using one of those Amazon URLs, note they have an "Expires" value in there, meaning your submission will eventually break. Maybe you can just remove the expiration data from the URL, not sure.

UPDATES 10/10/12:

1) When you save your creation you can now check a box to make it available to the public, so no one will see your work in progress until you're ready.

2) The Browse page has two tabs - "ALL" and "MINE", so you can access your own creations. Your unpublished works will appear when browsing your own creations.

3) View counts are now available while browsing entries.

UPDATE 10/31/2012

Fixed some issues with the public/private setting on files as well as the browsing of files. It should all work correctly now!

Reviews


ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 5, 2012

I'm going to say right now that I am no good at this. I guess it's not so much that I am not good at it, it's just that it takes too long to make. I still have to appreciate all that you have done for us. The funny designs of the characters help. If nothing else, it allows you to get a good way of listening to all your favorite songs. It's pretty easy to understand the directions.

It's funny to go backward and hear the song being distorted. It makes you realize the different sounds our mouths make. I guess it even makes you appreciate ventriloquists more. It's nice how everything is presented in such a clear cut manner. I'm glad you guys had fun with it.


People find this review helpful!

firemomo45firemomo45

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2012

Impossible to use if your going to do it and sit there for an assload of time to make it frame by frame.
You must have no life. Otherwise useless but good program tom fap, only if i dint have a life i wouldve rotted away playing with an experimental program. Now who would do that? *Trollface*
Anyway, I've already spent 2 hours on this, and now I'll think I just die. *Blows out brains*



Comanderzylo12Comanderzylo12

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 5, 2012

Had potetial Tom, but bugged as f***. The lipsync only works for the first 4 frames when i'm creating it, and it doens't work at when i browse for other people's work(which takes a year to load after i clicked on it). Well, i hope i'm not the only one getting this, but now i await for the "big game" that you and Johnny are making <3.


People find this review helpful!

JazzRippleJazzRipple

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2012

absolutely love it tommy boy, fantastic idea to show the creativity of all those on newgrounds not just the artists i went through three whole hours but i finally finished a whole audio segment not like those unfinished ones lol ppl check it out its called The Preverted Square


People find this review helpful!
TomFulp responds:

Great work on Perverted Square, it's one of my favorites so far!


TheAdventMasterTheAdventMaster

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 5, 2012

Really interesting idea, but it's missing features such as creating your own snippets so that we can bundle/share entire words or phrases rather than having to do so manually/redundantly.

I think there's more of a problem than the fact that you used AS2 :(