Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2012 | 1:19 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


User Creations

Sort By:
Rain , by zaynejamie 3 views Created Yesterday Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
NFL Old Spice , by CheeseburgerJay 14 views Created 1 Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
Oh Mark , by BluWind 8 views Created 1 Score: 5.00 / 5 Load Level
Oh Mark , by BluWind 2 views Created 1 Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
CLEAN IT UP! , by CheeseburgerJay 15 views Created 1 Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
CLEAN IT UP! , by CheeseburgerJay 2 views Created 1 Score: 5.00 / 5 Load Level
One Ring , by FerrikGonda 31 views Created 1 Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
Chocolate Rain Lip Sync , by Glboom 28 views Created 1 Score: 5.00 / 5 Load Level
Chocolate Penis Lip sync test , by Glboom 7 views Created 1 Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
test , by Glboom 11 views Created 1 Score: 3.00 / 5 Load Level
Not your broom (Unfinished2) , by monkeyman06 4 views Created 1 Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
He's just a boy , by monkeyman06 36 views Created 1 Score: 4.00 / 5 Load Level

Author Comments

JohnnyUtah and I are working on a BIG game with a lot of in-game voice acting. It would be a mess to animate all that lip-syncing inside the heads of in-game characters, so I made this tool that lets us construct strings of lip-sync data. This way, each character just needs a few different frames that can be manipulated by the data.

The tool was kinda FUN, so we decided to turn it into a toy for everyone to play around with! You can load any audio track from NG or the web and manually lip-sync it. We've also tapped into the NG sharing system to let you save and browse the collective works of the community.

The SAD NEWS is that AS2's sound.position property turns out to be BAD and doesn't update every frame as expected. Playback results also vary by OS/browser. If an animation is out of sync, try hitting the "+" or "-" button, an offset between -2 and +2 should help although to REALLY fix this thing I need to finally get into AS3. :(

IMPORTANT: If you are using one of those Amazon URLs, note they have an "Expires" value in there, meaning your submission will eventually break. Maybe you can just remove the expiration data from the URL, not sure.

UPDATES 10/10/12:

1) When you save your creation you can now check a box to make it available to the public, so no one will see your work in progress until you're ready.

2) The Browse page has two tabs - "ALL" and "MINE", so you can access your own creations. Your unpublished works will appear when browsing your own creations.

3) View counts are now available while browsing entries.

UPDATE 10/31/2012

Fixed some issues with the public/private setting on files as well as the browsing of files. It should all work correctly now!

Reviews


StrakenStraken

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2012

Once you get the hang of it, you can make some pretty wicked and accurate lip sync's with this.



LeSamouraiLeSamourai

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2012

Very addicting Tom. From the moment I saw this I wanted to do Airplane movie jokes with it, got "Don't call me Shirley" up right now. Can't stop watching it and other people's over and over. Facial expressions are just too hilarious.


People find this review helpful!

LOLteenlegendLOLteenlegend

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 7, 2012

I love this thing! I only wish this thing had a few more features which I won't even mention because other people already have but either way I'm going to be spending a little time playing with this thing.


People find this review helpful!

SinnerGodSinnerGod

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2012

THIS IS A GREAT START TO SOMETHING. I thoroughly enjoyed this and think MORE CONTENT should be added. More faces of course, control over pupil, more characters, and just more of something. This is fun! Hope your FBI problem is a fluke. Ask a nearby police station if its legit.


People find this review helpful!

thatrubberducky26thatrubberducky26

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2012

fun and kinda hard but i made the blue guy sing my name is tom http://www.newgrounds.com/audio/downl oad/309633,1,0,1,1,19,0,3,20,0,2,21,0 ,1,35,0,3,36,0,2,37,0,1,58,6,0,59,2,0 ,60,3,0,61,2,0,62,2,0,63,6,0,64,5,0,6 5,4,0,66,3,0,67,7,0,68,6,0,70,2,2,71,
4,0,72,5,0,73,0,3,74,0,1,75,1,0,79,2,
0,80,3,0,82,2,0,83,7,0,84,2,0,86,1,0,
87,2,0,88,6,0,90,6,0,91,2,0,92,3,0,94 ,3,0,95,2,0,96,1,0,98,2,0,99,3,0,100,
2,0,101,6,0,102,3,0,103,2,0,105,3,0,1 06,7,0,107,3,0,109,2,0,110,3,0,111,7,
0,112,3,0,116,2,0,117,4,0,118,5,0,119 ,10,0,121,4,0,122,7,0,123,1,0,124,2,0 ,125,3,0,126,6,0,127,2,0,128,3,0,129,
2,0,130,1,0,131,0,2,132,1,3,133,2,6,1 34,3,0,138,10,0,140,9,0,141,0,3,142,1 ,2,144,2,0,145,3,0,146,6,0,147,2,0,14 8,3,0,150,6,0,152,10,0,154,8,0,155,0,
3,156,0,1,157,2,0,160,6,0,161,2,0,162 ,7,0,163,3,0,165,2,0,167,1,0,170,1,0,
171,2,0,172,1,0,173,1,0,174,2,0,175,4 ,0,177,5,0,179,2,0,180,7,0,181,2,0,18 3,3,0,189,6,0,191,1,0,195,2,0,196,3,0 ,197,2,0,199,6,0,201,2,0,202,3,0,203,
4,0,204,5,0,205,10,0,206,2,0,207,7,0,
209,1,0,211,2,0,213,1,0,214,2,0,218,8 ,0,220,10,0,222,2,0,225,6,0,229,1,0,2 31,2,0,233,1,0,234,2,0,235,6,0,236,0,
3,237,2,2,238,3,1,243,1,0,258,2,0,259 ,4,0,260,10,0,262,3,0,264,3,0,265,2,0 ,266,3,0,267,1,0,269,2,6,270,3,0,272,
2,0,273,1,0,274,2,0,275,3,0,276,2,0,2 79,1,0,281,2,0,285,6,0,286,2,0,287,3,
0,288,1,0,292,0,3,293,0,2,294,0,1,305 ,5,0,306,10,0,307,2,0,308,3,0,309,1,0 ,310,6,0,312,1,0,313,2,0,314,3,0,318,
1,0,321,2,0,322,3,0,324,2,0,325,6,0,3 27,2,0,328,3,0,330,2,0,331,1,0,349,2,
0,350,10,0,351,0,7,352,2,0,353,3,0,35 6,1,0,358,6,0,359,3,0,362,2,0,363,1,0 ,382,0,3,383,0,2,384,0,3,