Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2012 | 1:19 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


User Creations

Sort By:
CLEAN IT UP! , by CheeseburgerJay 8 views Created Yesterday Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
CLEAN IT UP! , by CheeseburgerJay 1 views Created Yesterday Score: 5.00 / 5 Load Level
One Ring , by FerrikGonda 31 views Created Yesterday Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
Chocolate Rain Lip Sync , by Glboom 19 views Created 1 Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
Chocolate Penis Lip sync test , by Glboom 4 views Created 1 Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
test , by Glboom 9 views Created 1 Score: 3.00 / 5 Load Level
Not your broom (Unfinished2) , by monkeyman06 4 views Created 1 Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
He's just a boy , by monkeyman06 34 views Created 1 Score: 4.00 / 5 Load Level
droid talk, by reon58 22 views Created 1 Score: 2.00 / 5 Load Level
talk head may like the song , by jeffkiller 3 views Created 1 Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
Pirate Talk 2 , by Administrador2 31 views Created 1 Score: 3.33 / 5 Load Level
Pirate Talk 1 , by Administrador2 17 views Created 1 Score: 1.50 / 5 Load Level

Author Comments

JohnnyUtah and I are working on a BIG game with a lot of in-game voice acting. It would be a mess to animate all that lip-syncing inside the heads of in-game characters, so I made this tool that lets us construct strings of lip-sync data. This way, each character just needs a few different frames that can be manipulated by the data.

The tool was kinda FUN, so we decided to turn it into a toy for everyone to play around with! You can load any audio track from NG or the web and manually lip-sync it. We've also tapped into the NG sharing system to let you save and browse the collective works of the community.

The SAD NEWS is that AS2's sound.position property turns out to be BAD and doesn't update every frame as expected. Playback results also vary by OS/browser. If an animation is out of sync, try hitting the "+" or "-" button, an offset between -2 and +2 should help although to REALLY fix this thing I need to finally get into AS3. :(

IMPORTANT: If you are using one of those Amazon URLs, note they have an "Expires" value in there, meaning your submission will eventually break. Maybe you can just remove the expiration data from the URL, not sure.

UPDATES 10/10/12:

1) When you save your creation you can now check a box to make it available to the public, so no one will see your work in progress until you're ready.

2) The Browse page has two tabs - "ALL" and "MINE", so you can access your own creations. Your unpublished works will appear when browsing your own creations.

3) View counts are now available while browsing entries.

UPDATE 10/31/2012

Fixed some issues with the public/private setting on files as well as the browsing of files. It should all work correctly now!

Reviews


angiepantz76angiepantz76

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

Like everyone else is saying a proper saving file would be nice. It would also be nice if u can choose when you want to put things in the browse section so you won't get low scored on your unfinished syncs. Here is what I made and completed. http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view /603982/show/usergenerated/group/509/
play/325111



sweet21sweet21

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

Abit buggy but still fun to use.
One main bug is that say if I used surprised eyes for one frame of animation and then later need to use unamused eyes both sets of eyes exist at the same time, for some unsightly facial expressions.

Also there is no way to save work in progress, you either finish it there or scrap it, you cant save it and come back to it later.


People find this review helpful!

justsambajustsamba

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 7, 2012

Interesting initiative, but how does one delete a bad one he made to try the game out?



TurboInfernoTurboInferno

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2012

(First of all, sorry guys. I thought the save function locally saved it :I I apologize for the "Dot Dot Dot" spam.)

I had a lot of fun with this little game of sorts. It kind of gave me a little insight on what some animators would have to deal with with just lip synching (and this is with pre-drawn and laid out plans. I couldn't even imaging starting from scratch!)

At first, I was going to start out saying that some lip movements had to be improvised because they're missing, namely the r's and the respective sounds. But I kind of see how one has to manipulate lip movements to create that illusion, which is neat!

Good job :D



KFallenxxKFallenxx

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2012

http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view /603982/show/usergenerated/group/509/
play/325227
You likey?? :) I did dot dot finalish..