Be a Supporter!

Talk Head

Score:
rated 4.24 / 5 stars
Views:
290,715 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Gadgets - Construction Set
Tags:
voice
lipsyncing
voiceactors

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2012 | 1:19 PM EDT

If you liked this, check these out!


User Creations

Sort By:
Mobsta, by djp5 1 views Created 10 hours ago Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
Aggron!!!, by Gaurscythe 14 views Created Sep 13, 2016 Score: 3.00 / 5 Load Level
WHAT EVER!, by EmirHero4 2 views Created Sep 11, 2016 Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
RitzBitz, by GamingFTW 41 views Created Aug 22, 2016 Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
jack man, by aidannibbles 13 views Created Aug 13, 2016 Score: 5.00 / 5 Load Level
Fun Fact, by JordanBaumann 61 views Created Aug 10, 2016 Score: 2.50 / 5 Load Level
I am not your broom!, by Kenjimartinstanaka 40 views Created Aug 1, 2016 Score: 5.00 / 5 Load Level
A Complicated Relationship, by FunOBot 1 views Created Aug 1, 2016 Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
why did this take so long, by FunOBot 6 views Created Jul 31, 2016 Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
WIP ZOMBIE, by Saminator977 41 views Created Jul 27, 2016 Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
W.I.P, by TheObviousV 56 views Created Jul 25, 2016 Score: 3.50 / 5 Load Level
Haru Song, by Kurag555 101 views Created Jul 14, 2016 Score: 4.57 / 5 Load Level

Author Comments

JohnnyUtah and I are working on a BIG game with a lot of in-game voice acting. It would be a mess to animate all that lip-syncing inside the heads of in-game characters, so I made this tool that lets us construct strings of lip-sync data. This way, each character just needs a few different frames that can be manipulated by the data.

The tool was kinda FUN, so we decided to turn it into a toy for everyone to play around with! You can load any audio track from NG or the web and manually lip-sync it. We've also tapped into the NG sharing system to let you save and browse the collective works of the community.

The SAD NEWS is that AS2's sound.position property turns out to be BAD and doesn't update every frame as expected. Playback results also vary by OS/browser. If an animation is out of sync, try hitting the "+" or "-" button, an offset between -2 and +2 should help although to REALLY fix this thing I need to finally get into AS3. :(

IMPORTANT: If you are using one of those Amazon URLs, note they have an "Expires" value in there, meaning your submission will eventually break. Maybe you can just remove the expiration data from the URL, not sure.

UPDATES 10/10/12:

1) When you save your creation you can now check a box to make it available to the public, so no one will see your work in progress until you're ready.

2) The Browse page has two tabs - "ALL" and "MINE", so you can access your own creations. Your unpublished works will appear when browsing your own creations.

3) View counts are now available while browsing entries.

UPDATE 10/31/2012

Fixed some issues with the public/private setting on files as well as the browsing of files. It should all work correctly now!

Reviews


fandimadnessfandimadness

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars

I don't get how this works.
But it looks decent.



UncleSamsonUncleSamson

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

I love this game! But holy crap does it take forever to make them.



SanfordMadnessNexusSanfordMadnessNexus

Rated 5 / 5 stars

I have so much fun on this,Tom,you are a god of the internet with your website,game makings skillz,and much,much more. Hats off to you,Ol' Tommy,You.



NewBear4NewBear4

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Just , Tom , You are a genius .


People find this review helpful!
TomFulp responds:

Awe thanks!


Zephyrean9Zephyrean9

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Make is Talking is Music Maker.
12/11/2015