Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2012 | 1:19 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


User Creations

Sort By:
Chocolate Rain Lip Sync , by Glboom 6 views Created 7 hours ago Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
Chocolate Penis Lip sync test , by Glboom 4 views Created Yesterday Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
test , by Glboom 5 views Created Yesterday Score: 3.00 / 5 Load Level
Not your broom (Unfinished2) , by monkeyman06 4 views Created 1 Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
He's just a boy , by monkeyman06 27 views Created 1 Score: 4.00 / 5 Load Level
droid talk, by reon58 13 views Created 1 Score: 2.00 / 5 Load Level
talk head may like the song , by jeffkiller 2 views Created 1 Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
Pirate Talk 2 , by Administrador2 22 views Created 1 Score: 2.50 / 5 Load Level
Pirate Talk 1 , by Administrador2 9 views Created 1 Score: 1.50 / 5 Load Level
ice hates MC9 , by coco34 50 views Created 1 Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
Pirates , by oho123 11 views Created 1 Score: 1.50 / 5 Load Level
Dot , by alexkc1999 28 views Created 1 Score: 0.67 / 5 Load Level

Author Comments

JohnnyUtah and I are working on a BIG game with a lot of in-game voice acting. It would be a mess to animate all that lip-syncing inside the heads of in-game characters, so I made this tool that lets us construct strings of lip-sync data. This way, each character just needs a few different frames that can be manipulated by the data.

The tool was kinda FUN, so we decided to turn it into a toy for everyone to play around with! You can load any audio track from NG or the web and manually lip-sync it. We've also tapped into the NG sharing system to let you save and browse the collective works of the community.

The SAD NEWS is that AS2's sound.position property turns out to be BAD and doesn't update every frame as expected. Playback results also vary by OS/browser. If an animation is out of sync, try hitting the "+" or "-" button, an offset between -2 and +2 should help although to REALLY fix this thing I need to finally get into AS3. :(

IMPORTANT: If you are using one of those Amazon URLs, note they have an "Expires" value in there, meaning your submission will eventually break. Maybe you can just remove the expiration data from the URL, not sure.

UPDATES 10/10/12:

1) When you save your creation you can now check a box to make it available to the public, so no one will see your work in progress until you're ready.

2) The Browse page has two tabs - "ALL" and "MINE", so you can access your own creations. Your unpublished works will appear when browsing your own creations.

3) View counts are now available while browsing entries.

UPDATE 10/31/2012

Fixed some issues with the public/private setting on files as well as the browsing of files. It should all work correctly now!

Reviews


HollowedPumkinzHollowedPumkinz

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 11, 2012

4/5 scored and reviewed

This tool is both extremely useful and incredibly fun, I have never successfully lip synched anything before but with the use of this and tons of time, lip synching finally sunk in and how one can do so easily and most effectively. Just 10 frames is pretty much all you need, to create a substantial looking LS. Using this and going through a few other tutorials should be mandatory before submitting to the portal, haha.

My one complaint however, is the lack of facial expressions we can use, I mean, just ten? Come on, I tried tackling Dot Dot Dot (with some pretty good success) and I wished there were more expressions I could use like a questioning expression or perhaps different variations of the angry faces or surprised face.

An excellent tool for beginners, nice work as expected.

- Hollow -


People find this review helpful!

ChoconightChoconight

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 11, 2012

The game is really fun. The interface is user friendly, needing no tutorial. The intervals are okay, though I sort of wished they were smaller. The mouths made it so that I was able to form any sound through a combination of faces. Overall, I really enjoyed it and spent hours doing just one. However, I was disappointed when after all that work, I couldn't save. This might be an issue with my computer, but others appear to have the same problem. Overall: 4.5/5.0

Mine: http://www.newgrounds.com/audio/downl oad/481390,1,0,1,4,1,1,0,2,1,0,3,1,0,
4,1,0,5,6,0,6,7,0,7,3,0,10,6,0,14,2,0 ,16,6,0,17,2,0,18,6,0,20,3,0,22,6,0,2 3,7,0,25,3,0,26,2,0,27,6,0,29,2,0,31,
8,0,34,9,0,35,2,0,38,5,0,39,1,0,45,0,
5,48,6,0,49,10,0,51,9,0,52,7,0,53,9,0 ,54,2,0,55,9,0,56,7,0,57,2,0,58,5,0,5 9,4,0,60,6,0,61,2,0,62,7,0,63,3,0,66,
6,0,68,2,0,69,6,0,70,1,0,74,6,0,75,2,
2,77,6,0,78,2,0,80,6,0,82,5,0,85,3,0,
88,6,0,91,2,0,92,3,0,93,4,0,94,5,0,95 ,6,0,96,8,0,98,7,0,99,2,0,101,7,0,102 ,3,0,103,6,0,105,2,7,106,5,0,109,2,5,
111,3,0,112,8,0,114,7,1,115,2,0,116,6 ,0,117,2,0,118,3,0,119,2,0,120,6,0,12 1,0,5,123,4,0,124,5,0,126,6,3,127,4,0 ,129,8,0,131,2,0,133,6,0,135,2,0,137,
6,0,139,2,0,140,3,0,142,6,0,144,3,0,1 45,2,0,146,6,0,151,3,5,154,6,0,155,4,
0,157,9,0,158,2,0,160,3,0,162,9,0,163 ,7,0,164,2,0,167,6,0,168,4,0,169,2,0,
170,9,0,171,6,0,172,2,0,173,7,0,174,2 ,0,175,3,0,176,2,0,177,6,0,178,2,0,17 9,6,0,181,3,1,185,7,0,187,2,0,189,3,5 ,190,8,0,192,7,0,193,2,0,194,6,0,197,
6,0,198,5,0,201,4,7,202,3,0,203,7,0,2 04,2,0,205,3,0,206,6,0,207,3,0,209,6,
0,212,2,5,213,3,0,214,6,0,220,7,7,221 ,3,0,224,9,0,227,6,0,232,1,0,233,0,5,
236,4,0,237,2,0,239,6,0,240,3,0,241,6 ,0,243,2,0,245,6,0,250,2,0,252,6,0,25 3,2,0,254,6,0,255,4,0,256,5,0,258,0,3 ,260,6,0,262,2,0,263,3,0,264,2,0,265,
8,0,266,2,0,267,6,0,269,2,0,270,3,0,2 71,6,0,272,2,0,273,1,0,274,5,0,275,4,
0,276,6,0,278,8,0,280,3,2,282,1,0,284 ,2,0,285,6,0,286,7,0,287,2,0,288,3,0,
290,6,0,291,3,0,292,7,0,294,2,0,295,6 ,0,296,4,0,297,7,0,298,2,0,299,6,0,30 0,1,0,308,0,3,310,2,0,311,3,0,312,9,0 ,313,2,0,315,6,0,316,4,0,318,1,0,320,
7,0,321,2,0,322,6,0,323,4,0,324,2,0,3 25,7,0,326,3,0,327,1,0,328,5,0,329,4,
0,330,7,0,331,6,0,332,3,0,333,1,0,334 ,2,0,336,7,0,337,6,0,338,2,0,339,6,0,
340,2,0,341,4,0,342,7,0,343,7,0,344,3 ,0,345,2,0,347,3,0,350,6,0,351,2,0,35 2,6,0,353,3,0,354,1,0,356,9,0,357,3,0 ,358,2,0,359,6,0,360,2,0,362,3,0,363,
2,0,364,6,0,365,1,0,366,6,0,367,3,0,3 68,6,0,369,3,0,370,6,0,371,8,0,373,2,
0,374,6,0,375,7,0,376,3,0,377,6,0,378 ,10,0,380,2,0,381,6,0,383,1,0,385,3,1 0,386,2,0,387,6,0,388,2,0,389,6,0,390 ,3,0,392,7,0,393,2,0,396,6,0,397,7,0,
401,9,0,402,6,0,403,10,0,404,3,0,405,
6,0,406,2,0,407,6,0,408,1,0,409,0,3,4 16,5,0,417,4,0,419,3,0,420,2,0,426,5,
7,427,4,0,428,2,0,429,6,0,430,7,0,431 ,3,0,432,6,0,433,2,0,434,1,0,435,9,0,
436,7,0,437,3,0,439,2,0,440,6,0,442,7 ,0,443,3,0,445,6,0,446,7,0,447,3,0,44 8,2,0,449,6,0,450,1,0,452,6,8,453,2,0 ,454,3,0,456,6,0,458,2,0,459,7,0,461,
2,0,462,6,0,464,8,0,467,2,0,468,3,0,4 69,6,0,470,3,0,471,2,0,472,6,0,474,2,
0,475,7,0,476,4,0,477,5,0,480,9,0,481 ,2,0,483,6,0,487,5,3,488,4,0,489,3,0,
490,2,0,491,6,0,492,1,0,493,6,0,494,2 ,0,495,8,0,496,6,0,497,10,0,498,5,0,5 00,1,0,501,9,0,502,4,0,503,6,0,504,1,
0,505,6,9,510,2,0,511,3,0,515,6,0,518 ,3,0,521,9,0,522,3,0,523,2,0,525,7,0,
527,2,0,528,1,0,533,0,3,535,9,0,536,2 ,0,537,6,0,538,2,0,539,3,0,542,9,0,54 3,6,0,546,10,0,547,5,0,550,7,0,552,3,
0,554,6,0,555,1,5,556,5,0,557,4,0,558 ,7,0,559,6,0,560,3,0,561,2,0,562,1,0,
563,2,0,564,7,0,566,2,0,570,6,0,571,3 ,0,572,7,0,573,6,0,577,2,0,578,3,0,57 9,6,0,580,1,0,582,6,0,583,3,0,584,1,0 ,585,9,0,586,2,0,587,6,0,589,1,0,590,
3,2,591,2,0,592,6,0,593,2,0,594,9,0,5 95,2,0,596,2,0,597,6,0,600,6,0,602,3,
7,603,2,0,604,6,0,608,2,0,609,6,0,612 ,9,0,613,3,0,615,6,0,616,2,0,618,1,0,
628,9,3,630,2,0,632,2,0,636,3,0,638,9 ,0,639,6,0,641,10,0,642,5,0,643,3,0,6 47,1,0,648,3,0,649,4,0,650,7,0,653,2,
0,654,6,0,656,10,0,657,4,0,658,3,0,65 9,2,0,660,6,0,662,5,0,663,4,0,664,3,0 ,669,2,0,675,6,0,677,1,0,678,3,2,684,
1,0,687,2,6,688,3,0,690,2,0,691,6,0,6 93,10,0,694,4,0,695,5,0,699,6,0,700,3 ,0,701,2,0,706,6,0,708,1,0,709,7,0,71 1,2,0,713,6,0,724,1,0,735,0,2,737,0,6 ,755,0,2,757,0,6,771,0,2,773,0,5,



SacchariferousSacchariferous

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2012

Its fun but needs a bit more additions and adjustments, I'll be check every now and then for updates...



robotumbrellarobotumbrella

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 10, 2012

This was wildly fun, and I enjoyed making them say outrageous things. I wish there were more faces and we could use anything (like youtube videos and such) but other than that, it was really really fun.


People find this review helpful!

EdwardNightEdwardNight

Rated 0 / 5 stars October 10, 2012

The saving function is completely broken, loading text strings returns nothing more than a "bad url" error message, and now, I can't even create because the controls are completely blacked out. This is an utterly broken tool.