Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 3, 2012 | 1:25 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 10, 2012
  • Daily Feature October 4, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This one took quite a bit longer than my Pregnetheus cartoon. The rough style actually took more work than my typical cleaner style oddly enough.I'm happy with how it turned out, though I'm eager to get back to something tidier and simpler.

Jazza did a fantastic job as usual as Batman. It was my first time working with Josh Tomar (as the voice of the Brony), and he completely nailed it from the get go, I can't wait to work with him again.

Characters were animated in Flash. I used a lot of Photoshop for the BG art, and composited in After Effects to add some glows and filters just to soften the look a little.

I've got a couple more ideas for some parody stuff, but we're going to throw in some original stuff soon too just to even it out a bit more.

Reviews


johngotti0831johngotti0831

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2012

Wow that animation was top notch.



dem0leculedem0lecule

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2012

Best parody ever!

Death to all bronies!



animationGODanimationGOD

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 6, 2012

I was expecting something like the end the whole video...but still...I didnt see that coming!


People find this review helpful!

keywordkeyword

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2012

excellent batman voice.
the animation style was good too, very "batman"
he could been just a bit more buff though.


People find this review helpful!

FayariFayari

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2012

MLPFIM does have great animation and frame rates for a cartoon. And it has tons of references for grown men that will fly way over little girls' heads.

Plus, you know, Tara Strong, most prominent voice of Batgirl in various incarnations, is there. In case you guys didn't know, her voice is so good, she often plays multiple characters from other awesome cartoons such as Codename KND, Teen Titans, Xiaolin Showdown, Danny Phantom, Ben 10, Family Guy, Afro Samurai, Batman BnB and so many more I can't remember.

I may not be a full-blown brony, but I can appreciate the appeal.


People find this review helpful!