Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 3, 2012 | 1:25 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 10, 2012
  • Daily Feature October 4, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This one took quite a bit longer than my Pregnetheus cartoon. The rough style actually took more work than my typical cleaner style oddly enough.I'm happy with how it turned out, though I'm eager to get back to something tidier and simpler.

Jazza did a fantastic job as usual as Batman. It was my first time working with Josh Tomar (as the voice of the Brony), and he completely nailed it from the get go, I can't wait to work with him again.

Characters were animated in Flash. I used a lot of Photoshop for the BG art, and composited in After Effects to add some glows and filters just to soften the look a little.

I've got a couple more ideas for some parody stuff, but we're going to throw in some original stuff soon too just to even it out a bit more.

Reviews


powermanXpowermanX

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2012

I concur...
You and i had the same idea friend, except Kratos (and all his infinite rage) was the message bearer through my medium of choice(drawing).

Love the art style, makes me hopeful that i can do animation without gimping my style. BTW the flow of the animation was awesome in that sketchy style. Sort of weird batman, but i like him...he is all black :)



CrazystuffCrazystuff

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2012

"James lee animation" is what i noticed at the end, is this saying you will be making more stuff more often? i sure hope so.


People find this review helpful!

SquirrellyJackSquirrellyJack

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2012

Bravo! Frankly, I never really understood what people see in MLP. Sure it's got good animation, but it doesn't really deserve the vast admiration it gets. The fans can be ridiculous, and the haters are just as bad. The ending really drove it home, as haters sometimes become fans themselves (eg. I used to troll furries, and now I am one). Very relatable and funny.

As for the rest, the animating is splendid, the art is fantastic, and the voices are very fitting. Good show!


People find this review helpful!

flashmaster9000flashmaster9000

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2012

MY PONIES!!!! HILARIOUS!!!! the voice acting was awsome...I don't give 5 stars very often but you...you deserve these 5 stars. :)


People find this review helpful!

bmo123bmo123

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

My two favorite things!!!!!!!