Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 3, 2012 | 1:25 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 10, 2012
  • Daily Feature October 4, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This one took quite a bit longer than my Pregnetheus cartoon. The rough style actually took more work than my typical cleaner style oddly enough.I'm happy with how it turned out, though I'm eager to get back to something tidier and simpler.

Jazza did a fantastic job as usual as Batman. It was my first time working with Josh Tomar (as the voice of the Brony), and he completely nailed it from the get go, I can't wait to work with him again.

Characters were animated in Flash. I used a lot of Photoshop for the BG art, and composited in After Effects to add some glows and filters just to soften the look a little.

I've got a couple more ideas for some parody stuff, but we're going to throw in some original stuff soon too just to even it out a bit more.

Reviews


WegraWegra

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 11, 2012

Totally called it Batman is a closet brony.

How else would he know what a cutie mark is? Anyway nice job as always and I love the All star team that put this together.

Animation RANK: A
Music: Hania Lee nice bonus B+
Humor: A

Overall: 4.5/5


People find this review helpful!

AlExThEBoSSAlExThEBoSS

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 3, 2012

I really liked the smooth animation and the voices are just awesome .I am not a brony but i think it would be better if batman just left (not take the ponies).Good animation overall so 4.5 starts from me .


People find this review helpful!

MadenameXDMadenameXD

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 26, 2014

My only problem: Where's Rarity? D:



PedroBohPedroBoh

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 21, 2012

Tomamoto singing mlp theme, lol! that was gross.
good animation by the way.



CaelbainCaelbain

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 3, 2012

Great animation and voiceacting, also nice jokes.

I am kinda surprised he didn't say "Batman the animated series"
That one was awesome (and personally, I prefer it to MLP alot, despite not being a hater)


People find this review helpful!