Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 3, 2012 | 1:25 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 10, 2012
  • Daily Feature October 4, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This one took quite a bit longer than my Pregnetheus cartoon. The rough style actually took more work than my typical cleaner style oddly enough.I'm happy with how it turned out, though I'm eager to get back to something tidier and simpler.

Jazza did a fantastic job as usual as Batman. It was my first time working with Josh Tomar (as the voice of the Brony), and he completely nailed it from the get go, I can't wait to work with him again.

Characters were animated in Flash. I used a lot of Photoshop for the BG art, and composited in After Effects to add some glows and filters just to soften the look a little.

I've got a couple more ideas for some parody stuff, but we're going to throw in some original stuff soon too just to even it out a bit more.

Reviews


Fleet3000Fleet3000

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

I love me some biker mice from mars. Good short, well done animation.


People find this review helpful!

LIVINGXLASERLIVINGXLASER

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

stunning quality and funny video



bradleyatbradleyat

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

For something that's meant to be funny, you did a hell of a job still giving the epic feeling in it. The moment the bat symbol appeared, for just a single moment, it felt like the world was changing for the better (not even being sarcastic about this, honest feelings). Really felt like a piece of one of the new batman movies. Yet it still kept it's comedy attitude through the whole animation.

Very well done



HairestFroHairestFro

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

I see why this got front page, keep up the good work



winxlover451winxlover451

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

I don't really agree with the beginning, and how Batman would ever go against the ponies.
If anything, I think he would love them to death.
Which is why I agree with the ending.
"...My ponies."