Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 3, 2012 | 1:25 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 10, 2012
  • Daily Feature October 4, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This one took quite a bit longer than my Pregnetheus cartoon. The rough style actually took more work than my typical cleaner style oddly enough.I'm happy with how it turned out, though I'm eager to get back to something tidier and simpler.

Jazza did a fantastic job as usual as Batman. It was my first time working with Josh Tomar (as the voice of the Brony), and he completely nailed it from the get go, I can't wait to work with him again.

Characters were animated in Flash. I used a lot of Photoshop for the BG art, and composited in After Effects to add some glows and filters just to soften the look a little.

I've got a couple more ideas for some parody stuff, but we're going to throw in some original stuff soon too just to even it out a bit more.

Reviews


HarukawaHarukawa

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

Great as usual, JamesLee. Always love the animations.

(As a quick side note: When Batman winds up with his left arm, and punches with his right, that is pretty clearly intentional. In the shot after, his left hand is still wound back, and he does a quick awkward glance at it, as if even he didn't know why he punched with the right. Seems entirely intentional to me.)


People find this review helpful!

HALORIFICHALORIFIC

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

Good video up untill the end.



gearheadwarheadgearheadwarhead

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

batman fall for the ponies



Code-awCode-aw

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

normalguycap is right, I had to look back to see it. Batman winds up with his left arm and punches with his right, haha.

Aside from that awkward event, the story, voices, music, animation and humor were very good and I enjoyed myself while watching this. It was very entertaining 10/10



teejay-number13teejay-number13

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

Pretty funny, but you lose a star for the painfully predictable ending. It would have been better if you had a Joker reference, like maybe a big, red smile painted on the Pinkie Pie doll followed by some laughter in the background. That would have been awesome.