Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 3, 2012 | 1:25 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 10, 2012
  • Daily Feature October 4, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This one took quite a bit longer than my Pregnetheus cartoon. The rough style actually took more work than my typical cleaner style oddly enough.I'm happy with how it turned out, though I'm eager to get back to something tidier and simpler.

Jazza did a fantastic job as usual as Batman. It was my first time working with Josh Tomar (as the voice of the Brony), and he completely nailed it from the get go, I can't wait to work with him again.

Characters were animated in Flash. I used a lot of Photoshop for the BG art, and composited in After Effects to add some glows and filters just to soften the look a little.

I've got a couple more ideas for some parody stuff, but we're going to throw in some original stuff soon too just to even it out a bit more.

Reviews


thisnameisnottakenthisnameisnottaken

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 12, 2012

Biker mice from Mars!! Hahaha

Great stuff. Ending was surprising but out of place, I don't know how I would end it myself.



CopypastaCopypasta

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 12, 2012

I am all for hitting bronies, but I would like to see Tarboy 2 finished.



QuantumDevilXQuantumDevilX

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars October 12, 2012

The ending completely ruined it. Batman is a brony... I mean, seriously. Bronys are so much like the cancer of the internet, it's almost like they're destroying it.



hyrulemaruhyrulemaru

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 12, 2012

It was very well animated and the lip synching was perfect. I'm just sad I didn't see Rarity get hugged by Batman.



helraiserhelraiser

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 12, 2012

i like this but i am not a fan of the dark knight movies there just off putting to me and i didnt like the way they wrote the joker it wasnt ledger it was the writers but i also dislike how people say he died getting into the role he didnt he died cause he was a drug addict putting a good spin on it was an attempt to sell the movie and it sickens me