Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 3, 2012 | 1:25 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 10, 2012
  • Daily Feature October 4, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This one took quite a bit longer than my Pregnetheus cartoon. The rough style actually took more work than my typical cleaner style oddly enough.I'm happy with how it turned out, though I'm eager to get back to something tidier and simpler.

Jazza did a fantastic job as usual as Batman. It was my first time working with Josh Tomar (as the voice of the Brony), and he completely nailed it from the get go, I can't wait to work with him again.

Characters were animated in Flash. I used a lot of Photoshop for the BG art, and composited in After Effects to add some glows and filters just to soften the look a little.

I've got a couple more ideas for some parody stuff, but we're going to throw in some original stuff soon too just to even it out a bit more.

Reviews


LegendaryMatt93LegendaryMatt93

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 22, 2012

Excellent submission!
I really enjoyed the humor in this movie. Personally, I respect all My Little Pony fans but I also find bits like this to be hilarious. You have to laugh at your self sometimes, you know?
I am unfamiliar with any of your previous work, but I really admire your animation style and may look into your previous and future material.


People find this review helpful!

rivj3rivj3

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2012

... JamesLee Animation present...
Batman, The Fall of Bronies

"And in their places, a Cartoon that is profound...! and moving...! will come!".
-Batman-

BLARGHLARGBLEASGFHDG



GokuVegetaGogettaGokuVegetaGogetta

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 22, 2012

Awesome, totally hilarious.

Sure, another Pony related flash but what of it? If you add something new, it's all good baby! And Batman? Hell yeaaaaaaaah! I think this was tastefully done, not like shouting "FAGGOTTTTS" and any pony related porn, haha! That style has been done to death, but this was something new!

Sure, Batman hit the guy, but the violence ended there. Too many "smashes face through the floor" parody submissions out there. So I think it was classy how you went about it.

Animation was very smooth, and voice acting crisp and clear to hear.

Biker Mice from mars punchline had me in stitches, absolutely brilliant show of respect there. I think the Bronies response to that was very acute and a true sign of the times.

Excellent work.


People find this review helpful!

Youkai-SesshoumaruYoukai-Sesshoumaru

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 22, 2012

I had never spontainiously laughed like that EVER with a batman flash. I give you your props! Good animation, great story line. You never know what his hobbies are....other than crime fighting venegece of goodie too shooes monopolizing lunitic. :D



liliputian7liliputian7

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2012

Just want to address this - even if you hate bronies (and I can't balme you, I hate them and I AM one), you can't 0/10 the video. The animation and jokes and art were altogether excellent. 7/7 asses.


People find this review helpful!