Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 3, 2012 | 1:25 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 10, 2012
  • Daily Feature October 4, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This one took quite a bit longer than my Pregnetheus cartoon. The rough style actually took more work than my typical cleaner style oddly enough.I'm happy with how it turned out, though I'm eager to get back to something tidier and simpler.

Jazza did a fantastic job as usual as Batman. It was my first time working with Josh Tomar (as the voice of the Brony), and he completely nailed it from the get go, I can't wait to work with him again.

Characters were animated in Flash. I used a lot of Photoshop for the BG art, and composited in After Effects to add some glows and filters just to soften the look a little.

I've got a couple more ideas for some parody stuff, but we're going to throw in some original stuff soon too just to even it out a bit more.

Reviews


LichmanLichman

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2012

Biker Mice from Mars is awesome


People find this review helpful!

triston80triston80

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2012

LOL! He hates Bronies at the start but at the end he Loves the Ponies' XD!



ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 3, 2012

I thought it was weird that something so anti-MLP could have such a high rating. Of course, that did somewhat change at the end. I appreciate you having great animation as the actual show does. There should probably be a "South Park" episode or something satirizing that. I thought Batman was going to talk about a Batman show. I never liked "Biker Mice From Mars".

It's great that you get Batman's voice down so well. Or rather, JAZZA did, I couldn't recognize him at all. There are sometimes in this cartoon where I swear I can see his pupils. This is just something you can tell was made with sincerity. I like how you mention how you mention how you did it.



graygriffongraygriffon

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2012

the animation was amazing, the references had me dying and the voices were great! i must say on all accounts an amazing cartoon. the only thing i think might have been done better was adding a background, but even then it might not have fit the style of the cartoon... so thumbs up. bro hoof. whatever else you find the best sign of encouragement, (as you could easily be a nobrony, in which case by the way thanks for being unbiased)
have a nice day =D



ZACHTGZACHTG

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2012

I found this humorous and anticipated the ending to see the follow up that makes Bronies bad. But the fact the Batman SPOILER ALERT said "My ponies!" Made me laugh very hard. I'm glad to see that Batman is slowly turning to the herd! /) Whoo!