Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 3, 2012 | 1:25 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 10, 2012
  • Daily Feature October 4, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This one took quite a bit longer than my Pregnetheus cartoon. The rough style actually took more work than my typical cleaner style oddly enough.I'm happy with how it turned out, though I'm eager to get back to something tidier and simpler.

Jazza did a fantastic job as usual as Batman. It was my first time working with Josh Tomar (as the voice of the Brony), and he completely nailed it from the get go, I can't wait to work with him again.

Characters were animated in Flash. I used a lot of Photoshop for the BG art, and composited in After Effects to add some glows and filters just to soften the look a little.

I've got a couple more ideas for some parody stuff, but we're going to throw in some original stuff soon too just to even it out a bit more.

Reviews


NightmareKingDarkraiNightmareKingDarkrai

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2012

This... was... AWESOME! I don't usually give out fives, but you, my friend, have earned one.

The animation was nice, the voices fit the characters perfectly, and I thoroughly enjoyed every second of this animation. And the punchline was just... absolutely perfect! Everything was spot on and done well. I congratulate you sir/miss/other, I couldn't do this good with four years of animation school and joke books from around the world. :D



guavacadosguavacados

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2012

I dont know what to say but the ending was efin perfect



Adam-BeilgardAdam-Beilgard

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2012

So...Batman punches him with his left hand, but his right arm is extended when the brony falls to the ground?

Also, with this version, we miss out on Batman singing along.

Aw, who am I kidding, this is still well done!

(While I'm at it - I'm on to you guys. You, Josiah, Chris and Adam - I know about the Aussie coup)


JamesLee responds:

Heh, you got me, I switched the hands to make for a better composition in the second shot. I'm bummed that I couldn't include the batman singing part, but it's really designed around the Youtube annotations so it would be a bit redundant on NG.

Aussies are taking over. Look at the front page today, the entire top row of movies are all Australians!


MasterBlackwingsMasterBlackwings

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2012

GOD this was hilarious


People find this review helpful!

PhyscoJoePhyscoJoe

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2012

WHO THE HELL COMPLAINS TO BATMAN WHEN HE'S PISTED? Lol, good animation and all that jazz. And didn't see the ending coming to save my life watched it twice before commenting.


People find this review helpful!