Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 2, 2012 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 4, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 10, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2012
    Halloween 2012 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2012!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Betel 10 Points Slay Betel
Mogrimm 10 Points Vanquish Mogrimm
Nocxis 25 Points Destroy Nocxis
Zippelnum 25 Points "Defeat" Zippelnum
Salem 50 Points Beat Salem
SalemPlus 50 Points Beat Salem on New Game+ Mode
Xil 50 Points Annihilate Xil and the Black Obelisk
ONWARD! 100 Points Beat the game on normal mode, in one sitting, without dying
But why? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Not very good at this are we... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Oh Sellie... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Over Sellie's head Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You lied to me? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Good job hunter! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The Finest Cranequin Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
What IS a man? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Possession Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The Demon's were once... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You forgot about Chu? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Not so insignificant Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Lead Anselm through this unforgiving sidescroller, use the lantern to bind demons in a pentagram of light, and free this once peaceful city from an ancient evil.

Walkthrough if you get stuk: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=0EBjl9l7-5k

PDF walkthrough(with trophy guide!): http://www.mediafire.com/
view/?05dfc25xtr58t5z

Reviews


TomcatDaredevilTomcatDaredevil

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2012

Did anyone hear the afterscene :D that means theres salem 2 ! and one question ? when the demon flesh wall said that the abbysal obelisk would engulf the hevenly body did he mean god ?!?!? epic game btw :D



XABDULLAHXXABDULLAHX

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 6, 2013

the boss in the cave is soooooo hard it keeps taking your power you can not beet it



KruchoKrucho

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2012

magnificent work in this game, yeah it is short, but I can see that you putted details in.. everything, maybe you should add more difficulties (easiest thing to do to increase replayability) if you plan to keep the same amazing quality for your other games.

PS: minor bug if the music rewind during a dialogue, the music volume goes back to "normal no-dialogue" level, also you fixed the weird walking animation of the demo, kiss {} !



Wolfman1138Wolfman1138

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2012

That was amazing!!! Zip was such a cool character and the story line left me waiting for more! I hold to see another of this if your spirit is in it! MY LORD I just heard zip talk again!! ONWARD!!!!!


People find this review helpful!

PsirynnPsirynn

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 2, 2012

That was surprisingly enjoyable, if sadly a little short. Would you maybe consider making it so that holding down the mouse button auto-fired, though? I kept accidentally highlighting the screen, and my finger's cramping like crazy :P


People find this review helpful!