Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 2, 2012 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 4, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 10, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2012
    Halloween 2012 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2012!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Betel 10 Points Slay Betel
Mogrimm 10 Points Vanquish Mogrimm
Nocxis 25 Points Destroy Nocxis
Zippelnum 25 Points "Defeat" Zippelnum
Salem 50 Points Beat Salem
SalemPlus 50 Points Beat Salem on New Game+ Mode
Xil 50 Points Annihilate Xil and the Black Obelisk
ONWARD! 100 Points Beat the game on normal mode, in one sitting, without dying
But why? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Not very good at this are we... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Oh Sellie... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Over Sellie's head Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You lied to me? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Good job hunter! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The Finest Cranequin Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
What IS a man? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Possession Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The Demon's were once... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You forgot about Chu? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Not so insignificant Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Lead Anselm through this unforgiving sidescroller, use the lantern to bind demons in a pentagram of light, and free this once peaceful city from an ancient evil.

Walkthrough if you get stuk: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=0EBjl9l7-5k

PDF walkthrough(with trophy guide!): http://www.mediafire.com/
view/?05dfc25xtr58t5z

Reviews


KuronjiKuronji

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 3, 2012

It's not difficult, simply blast anything that glows to get through it, in future games add a few more enemies as it is basically just a boss rush mode, the graphics and music were very well done though and the story is very interesting. Maybe even add items and some sort of upgrade system in the next one.


People find this review helpful!

Done25Done25

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 3, 2012

To anyone having lag issues just zoom out as much as you can. This will greatly reduce the slow down.


People find this review helpful!

silver3dragosilver3drago

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 5, 2012

The game is great. I love the voice acting, and Zipp is certainly a lovable character. However, frequent lag and sluggish controls made me frustrated. I didn't find the game hard (Though I would have had the bosses more spread out.), but it was the controls that gave me frustration.



t4uplt4upl

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 11, 2012

Awesome style, world, Zipp, graphics. Felt lost sometimes- didtn know what the aim was where to go etc. 4/5


People find this review helpful!

wolf4530wolf4530

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 7, 2012

A interesting and fun little sidescroller. the story was simple and unique. Chracters were intereting, to say the least. The controls worked fine though the mouse control is a bit wonky at times. the voice actor(s) did stellar, which is actually a bit rare. the latern mechanic is unique though I wish it can be used in several different ways such as maybe letting the players create different pentagrams for different ablities (Saying your capure demons and get somekind of ability.), Morre monster variety where some monster cannot be captured or stunned by the latern so easily, or the latern's light has diferent effects on them. Also, Make the bosses more difficult, they were really barely any challenge, I think the first boss was the hardest out the five. Allow them to have maybe more attacks and let them have more unique way of winning rather than stun-then-attack. I would also enjoy more choices in the game, to maybe direct the story into different paths rather than just have a differnt dialouge. Despite all my bickering, this is a really fun and nice game. Hope to see a much improved sequel.


People find this review helpful!