Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 2, 2012 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 4, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 10, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2012
    Halloween 2012 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2012!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Betel 10 Points Slay Betel
Mogrimm 10 Points Vanquish Mogrimm
Nocxis 25 Points Destroy Nocxis
Zippelnum 25 Points "Defeat" Zippelnum
Salem 50 Points Beat Salem
SalemPlus 50 Points Beat Salem on New Game+ Mode
Xil 50 Points Annihilate Xil and the Black Obelisk
ONWARD! 100 Points Beat the game on normal mode, in one sitting, without dying
But why? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Not very good at this are we... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Oh Sellie... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Over Sellie's head Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You lied to me? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Good job hunter! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The Finest Cranequin Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
What IS a man? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Possession Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The Demon's were once... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You forgot about Chu? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Not so insignificant Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Lead Anselm through this unforgiving sidescroller, use the lantern to bind demons in a pentagram of light, and free this once peaceful city from an ancient evil.

Walkthrough if you get stuk: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=0EBjl9l7-5k

PDF walkthrough(with trophy guide!): http://www.mediafire.com/
view/?05dfc25xtr58t5z

Reviews


rnitsuarnitsua

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2012

This was a great game, I'll be watching for any further versions of this game.



TrentToxicityTrentToxicity

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 5, 2012

The game is really great! The storyline kept me interested, and the characters are easy to get into. The gameplay itself is really good, and I found the whole lantern stunning idea pretty innovative.
The only problem I had was the controls. The controls were really far off, where running for a little bit would cause him to run further even after leting go of the keyboard, causing him to literally run into an attack and not do anything about it. The mouse had a mind of it's own, which made the boss with the eyes pretty much impossible to kill in the end, as the mouse would fly off in ever direction except the direction you make it go. If this issue were fixed, the game would be perfect in my book.


People find this review helpful!

PeachewPeachew

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 6, 2012

I love this game ,but the levels need to be longer. For example in no place for politics with that epic music I was like all ya this game just got real! then it was over. I also found the game a little to easy as far as game-play. However this is all subject to change as the game is not finished. All and all great work.


People find this review helpful!

ashtherionashtherion

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 29, 2012

Tip to all future players: When yo/u use the lamp all you need to do for it to have an eff3ect is mouse the circle over the enemy's little white circle.

It took me a while before I finally figured out that I didn't have to keep the mouse over the enemy until the red circle shrank to nothing. You really should make that clear on the walkthrough.



timheitimhei

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 10, 2013

only thing i dont like in this game is i cant skip the credit for some reason
otherwise is perfect


People find this review helpful!