Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 2, 2012 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 4, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 10, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2012
    Halloween 2012 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2012!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Betel 10 Points Slay Betel
Mogrimm 10 Points Vanquish Mogrimm
Nocxis 25 Points Destroy Nocxis
Zippelnum 25 Points "Defeat" Zippelnum
Salem 50 Points Beat Salem
SalemPlus 50 Points Beat Salem on New Game+ Mode
Xil 50 Points Annihilate Xil and the Black Obelisk
ONWARD! 100 Points Beat the game on normal mode, in one sitting, without dying
But why? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Not very good at this are we... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Oh Sellie... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Over Sellie's head Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You lied to me? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Good job hunter! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The Finest Cranequin Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
What IS a man? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Possession Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The Demon's were once... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You forgot about Chu? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Not so insignificant Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Lead Anselm through this unforgiving sidescroller, use the lantern to bind demons in a pentagram of light, and free this once peaceful city from an ancient evil.

Walkthrough if you get stuk: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=0EBjl9l7-5k

PDF walkthrough(with trophy guide!): http://www.mediafire.com/
view/?05dfc25xtr58t5z

Reviews


AzanderAzander

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2012

So lemme get this straight. You're a demon hunter who has no way to actually hunt demons... as if that wasn't bad enough, your only way to combat demons is to use a weapon given to you by a demon. LOL!

A great game, Tarienn and friends. Fun story, hilarious demon companion, and one of the few mostly bug-free games here. The only bug I had is in the swamp level. After I captured my pal Zipp with the lantern, I decided not to kill him and walk away. As it turns out, you can never actually get back to him once he goes off screen. This required me to go through the battle sequence again, which I was perfectly fine with since I realized I could ask more questions (Just one question...)

So let me know if I have this correct, and I'm guessing for most of it. Zipp is in fact a highly ranked demon as he states. The lantern he gives you is not divine in any way, as it feeds off of the energy of lesser demons. The last demon you encounter also seemed to siphon some of its energy throughout the battle to make a shield for itself. It is my assumption that Zipp gives you this lantern in the hopes that you will defeat the greater demons and siphon off their energy as well. This energy in turn is given to Zipp to make him the most powerful demon in the land. He seems to be the only demon that is not bound to the Roots of Hell, therefore he is using the energy you're collecting in the lantern to stay anchored to this realm. That also explains why he is nearly always around you, for he cannot survive here without the power you collect. A secondary reason he's helping you is so that he might eventually be the only demon in the human realm. If this were to occur, he wouldn't have to have any kind of power struggles among his own kind for rule over the human population.

...But all of that's okay, because Zipp is awesome ^.^
5 Stars for Zipp!


People find this review helpful!

ShoryuKanosotoShoryuKanosoto

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2012

I find the game rather enjoyable, I've only got one issue, and i don't know if it's the game or an issue with my computer, but anytime I hold down a WASD button to move the game severely lags mouse movement, This aside It's still very fun, but i can't waste time on those battles when the sequence of movements is so horribly lagged out that i can't possible complete the symbol before time runs out DX


People find this review helpful!

LycaraLycara

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2012

Although short, I really enjoyed the game. I found myself immersed in the story and enjoyed the voice acting. The controls took a little time to get used to but I feel the same can be said for almost any game. Once you learn how long it takes for Anselm to reload his weapon, you can time yourself to get through the game efficiently. Looking forward to playing around with Zipp again!



fire1223fire1223

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2012

this is a great game but my game froze after I beat zippy any idea why this happened



FinnGriswoldFinnGriswold

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2013

grand game! can't wait for the sequel!


People find this review helpful!