Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 2, 2012 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 4, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 10, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2012
    Halloween 2012 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2012!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Betel 10 Points Slay Betel
Mogrimm 10 Points Vanquish Mogrimm
Nocxis 25 Points Destroy Nocxis
Zippelnum 25 Points "Defeat" Zippelnum
Salem 50 Points Beat Salem
SalemPlus 50 Points Beat Salem on New Game+ Mode
Xil 50 Points Annihilate Xil and the Black Obelisk
ONWARD! 100 Points Beat the game on normal mode, in one sitting, without dying
But why? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Not very good at this are we... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Oh Sellie... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Over Sellie's head Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You lied to me? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Good job hunter! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The Finest Cranequin Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
What IS a man? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Possession Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The Demon's were once... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You forgot about Chu? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Not so insignificant Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Lead Anselm through this unforgiving sidescroller, use the lantern to bind demons in a pentagram of light, and free this once peaceful city from an ancient evil.

Walkthrough if you get stuk: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=0EBjl9l7-5k

PDF walkthrough(with trophy guide!): http://www.mediafire.com/
view/?05dfc25xtr58t5z

Reviews


WilmoonWilmoon

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2012

Finally!!!



jaricho77jaricho77

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2012

I felt like the levels are very short. It's a good game and all, but you can only get so much entertainment from a 30 minute game. Still such a beautiful game, 10/10



GuYwHoLiKeShAlLowEenGuYwHoLiKeShAlLowEen

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2012

...

I'm speechless.

Such high quality in a flash game.
Especially the voice acting was the one that caught my attention... would've loved to see/hear more of Zipp. :3

Thank you for making this awesome game.

It's rare to stumble upon such a gem of a - flash game -

Greetings
GuYwHoLiKeShAlLoWeEn



ClydeArkClydeArk

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2012

Awesome, awesome game. I remember playing the demo and couldn't wait for the full game to come out. I wasn't disappointed! Although I'd like to point out that there were a few bugs. Sometimes the first boss, Betel, would freeze up and I could neither fire or touch him and had to restart the game to continue. Not that much of a problem since it was the first boss and the game isn't so long, but it's something to take note of.

Also, for everyone else reading this comment, make sure that after you beat the game you watch the credits to the end! There's a bit of a surprise. =p

@Anris, use the lantern and you'll find that you have to shoot at the eyes.



OuterPaceOuterPace

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2012

Abaybagubushba!
That's his name...!