Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 2, 2012 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 4, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 10, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2012
    Halloween 2012 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2012!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Betel 10 Points Slay Betel
Mogrimm 10 Points Vanquish Mogrimm
Nocxis 25 Points Destroy Nocxis
Zippelnum 25 Points "Defeat" Zippelnum
Salem 50 Points Beat Salem
SalemPlus 50 Points Beat Salem on New Game+ Mode
Xil 50 Points Annihilate Xil and the Black Obelisk
ONWARD! 100 Points Beat the game on normal mode, in one sitting, without dying
But why? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Not very good at this are we... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Oh Sellie... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Over Sellie's head Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You lied to me? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Good job hunter! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The Finest Cranequin Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
What IS a man? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Possession Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The Demon's were once... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You forgot about Chu? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Not so insignificant Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Lead Anselm through this unforgiving sidescroller, use the lantern to bind demons in a pentagram of light, and free this once peaceful city from an ancient evil.

Walkthrough if you get stuk: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=0EBjl9l7-5k

PDF walkthrough(with trophy guide!): http://www.mediafire.com/
view/?05dfc25xtr58t5z

Reviews


KuronjiKuronji

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 3, 2012

It's not difficult, simply blast anything that glows to get through it, in future games add a few more enemies as it is basically just a boss rush mode, the graphics and music were very well done though and the story is very interesting. Maybe even add items and some sort of upgrade system in the next one.


People find this review helpful!

beardkillerbeardkiller

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2012

good game,and by the way zippy HORENDOUSLY MAIMING ME COULD VERY WELL HAVE FUCKED ME UP

Nox hint:Even if you look away his eye will open,you will have to kill him BEFORE it does,aka stun him then give em a bolt


People find this review helpful!

KnowDaGameKnowDaGame

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 3, 2012

The only fault I can find with this game is its length like other people have previously stated. Although, the gameplay is fun, the only people you get to fight are bosses. I would have liked to fight through a bit of minor or lesser demons to get to the bosses. Not just 1 or 2 possessed souls. Otherwise, its a great game. Hope there is a sequel!


People find this review helpful!

VoicesofNoaVoicesofNoa

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2012

love the game even though i've played it many times over the course of its development. good job as always tarrienn and jeinu :D. also @ deathman1021 nocxis is a timed fight looking away does nothing.


Tarienn responds:

Hi buddy


deathman1021deathman1021

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 3, 2012

A very good game, kind of stuck on the flesh wall though, no matter what I try he insta-kills me and I cant exactly spend the entire fight looking away as the little guy suggests.