Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 2, 2012 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 4, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 10, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2012
    Halloween 2012 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2012!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Betel 10 Points Slay Betel
Mogrimm 10 Points Vanquish Mogrimm
Nocxis 25 Points Destroy Nocxis
Zippelnum 25 Points "Defeat" Zippelnum
Salem 50 Points Beat Salem
SalemPlus 50 Points Beat Salem on New Game+ Mode
Xil 50 Points Annihilate Xil and the Black Obelisk
ONWARD! 100 Points Beat the game on normal mode, in one sitting, without dying
But why? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Not very good at this are we... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Oh Sellie... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Over Sellie's head Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You lied to me? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Good job hunter! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The Finest Cranequin Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
What IS a man? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Possession Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The Demon's were once... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You forgot about Chu? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Not so insignificant Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Lead Anselm through this unforgiving sidescroller, use the lantern to bind demons in a pentagram of light, and free this once peaceful city from an ancient evil.

Walkthrough if you get stuk: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=0EBjl9l7-5k

PDF walkthrough(with trophy guide!): http://www.mediafire.com/
view/?05dfc25xtr58t5z

Reviews


OrinabuOrinabu

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 4, 2012

awsome game if you are going to continue itmay i suggest a weapon that dosnt suck.lol and yea some shops would be good. i mean afte a while it fels like it gets linnear like the last 3 fights barely had any minions just bosses.and alittle better controls felt a little lagy at times when i tried to fire and then duck but the relode speed was horendous. and like i said to look behind you youlitteraly had to move and it would be awsome if you can jut move your courser behind you so you didnt have to



jaricho77jaricho77

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2012

I felt like the levels are very short. It's a good game and all, but you can only get so much entertainment from a 30 minute game. Still such a beautiful game, 10/10



NersulNersul

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2012

Awesome!
The graphic and the sound are very very good and they perfectly fit in the game. The game also has a very nice flare.
The gameplay could need some changes; Look at the mousecurser not at the direction you are running and it is a little bit too easy.

And the most importend thing is; MAKE A SECOND PART OR I SEND ZIPP TO YOU AT HOME
(thats no joke)


People find this review helpful!

CalmDuelistCalmDuelist

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2012

This is the first game in newgrounds that i played and finished 4 times XD thought of writing a review before resuming on the 5th run :P
This game's amazing and i would really love to see a sequel ^ ^ the graphics are epic, the artwork as well and the music? oh the music! XD i also really liked the fact that there were voice-actors in the game, it made it look more professional. The Medals are also entertaining to get [i'm still missing a few though] Another thing i liked about the game is that the characters had alot of conversation which sort of developed them. Last but not least, the controls. They were easy! they put you in the game's mood almost imediately and i was pleased to see myself getting used to them from the beginning. One thing i didn't like however is that i had to literaly turn around to aim the latern's light behind me, I personaly think it would be better if the light followed the mouse [even if the mouse was behind the character] but i do understand that it would ruin the artwork [it would be a little strange if Anselm looked right and his latern looked left] so i won't make a big deal out of it.
Anyways this game gets a definite 5/5 from me. You can clearly see that a lot of work and effort has been put into the game and it wasn't in vain either.


People find this review helpful!

skyline8skyline8

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2012

AWESOME GAME!! I just got killed by nexcis again, but i already know how to beat him!! BTW love Zipp and the poor Anselm. Next part, could you PLEEEEEEEEEEEEASEEEEEEEE put a shop or something to upgrade the crossbow, buy armors potions and stuff?? THNKS A MILLION!