Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 2, 2012 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 4, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 10, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2012
    Halloween 2012 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2012!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Betel 10 Points Slay Betel
Mogrimm 10 Points Vanquish Mogrimm
Nocxis 25 Points Destroy Nocxis
Zippelnum 25 Points "Defeat" Zippelnum
Salem 50 Points Beat Salem
SalemPlus 50 Points Beat Salem on New Game+ Mode
Xil 50 Points Annihilate Xil and the Black Obelisk
ONWARD! 100 Points Beat the game on normal mode, in one sitting, without dying
But why? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Not very good at this are we... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Oh Sellie... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Over Sellie's head Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You lied to me? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Good job hunter! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The Finest Cranequin Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
What IS a man? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Possession Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The Demon's were once... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You forgot about Chu? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Not so insignificant Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Lead Anselm through this unforgiving sidescroller, use the lantern to bind demons in a pentagram of light, and free this once peaceful city from an ancient evil.

Walkthrough if you get stuk: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=0EBjl9l7-5k

PDF walkthrough(with trophy guide!): http://www.mediafire.com/
view/?05dfc25xtr58t5z

Reviews


cdsolidsnakecdsolidsnake

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 4, 2012

Im'a add something:

Watch the credits. All of them. You might want to see what's next...

Trust me c:


People find this review helpful!

piepiebaby123piepiebaby123

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2012

this is a wonderful game,


People find this review helpful!
Tarienn responds:

You are a wonderful person


rnitsuarnitsua

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2012

This was a great game, I'll be watching for any further versions of this game.



links5095links5095

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 4, 2012

I disapprove of the level up system, which appeared to be completely scripted, and it would have been nice to see some different weapons (and perhaps armour) to choose from, but aside from these points, it was a very solid and enjoyable game. The characters were quirky and likable (at least the main characters were, the demons that you fought were stereotypical garbage.) the combat was fun, although the sections in between bosses seemed to be just there for filler, or to teach the player about a mechanic (such as in the library, where there was no enemies whatsoever, but you had to jump over an obstacle, similar to the ones in the boss room just ahead). The music was great, not really anything I can think to criticize there.

Aside from what I've already mentioned, it would be nice to see some talent trees or anything really that could be used to customize your play-style. I realize that might be difficult because you've set the game up in such a way that the bosses are a kind of puzzle that you have to solve using the game mechanics that you have, and adding more would make puzzles more difficult to make so that they would work with all the new mechanics, but it just feels so... Restrictive. Even something that gave the illusion of progress would be better than nothing, such as picking up a cooler crossbow that does more damage along the way. That would be fine for weapons, but the illusion of leveling up that you've set up with I'm really against. I just want some choice in what gets upgraded.

As a side note, as I'm fairly sure this wont be happening given that you've probably already figured out how this game will progress in the further installments, if it is possible it would be nice to see some ability to free roam and choose the location which you want to travel to instead of playing along such a linear path, but since this is a story driven game I could completely understand the issues with that.



OrinabuOrinabu

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 4, 2012

awsome game if you are going to continue itmay i suggest a weapon that dosnt suck.lol and yea some shops would be good. i mean afte a while it fels like it gets linnear like the last 3 fights barely had any minions just bosses.and alittle better controls felt a little lagy at times when i tried to fire and then duck but the relode speed was horendous. and like i said to look behind you youlitteraly had to move and it would be awsome if you can jut move your courser behind you so you didnt have to