Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 2, 2012 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 4, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 10, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2012
    Halloween 2012 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2012!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Betel 10 Points Slay Betel
Mogrimm 10 Points Vanquish Mogrimm
Nocxis 25 Points Destroy Nocxis
Zippelnum 25 Points "Defeat" Zippelnum
Salem 50 Points Beat Salem
SalemPlus 50 Points Beat Salem on New Game+ Mode
Xil 50 Points Annihilate Xil and the Black Obelisk
ONWARD! 100 Points Beat the game on normal mode, in one sitting, without dying
But why? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Not very good at this are we... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Oh Sellie... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Over Sellie's head Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You lied to me? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Good job hunter! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The Finest Cranequin Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
What IS a man? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Possession Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The Demon's were once... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You forgot about Chu? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Not so insignificant Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Lead Anselm through this unforgiving sidescroller, use the lantern to bind demons in a pentagram of light, and free this once peaceful city from an ancient evil.

Walkthrough if you get stuk: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=0EBjl9l7-5k

PDF walkthrough(with trophy guide!): http://www.mediafire.com/
view/?05dfc25xtr58t5z

Reviews


sharkman9ksharkman9k

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2013

2 stars for design, 2 for art, and the cherry on top for AWESOME VOICE ACTING! This game deserves to have sequels. The only problem I had was lag, but that's probably because I have a POS machine to work with! >W< Well done people, very well done indeed!



BoyaljoBoyaljo

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2013

The controls aren't that comfortable to use with
But yet still Great Job!! xD



ZolenZolen

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2013

Controls seem to lag behind a bit, but awesome, more, I want more of this story, the world and progression makes this awesome.



poopthenoobpoopthenoob

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 31, 2013

theory: he said he would continue fighting demons until he died or became one. implying that demon hunters often become demons. maybe zipp used to be his friend or father.


People find this review helpful!
Tarienn responds:

Cool theory bro! It's actually just a bit of foreshadowing, we may or may not decide to use it for anything, but it's there just in case.

And I would like to stress that the meeting between Anselm and Zipp was COMPLETELY by chance.


tobolka111tobolka111

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2013

That game is awesom it is made really nicely and its interesting.
I do not have some enought big negative thing to mention.
Good work and I love Zipp he is funny and kinda sarcastic XD I love it.
We (counting myself and most of other players) are really ''dying'' to play next story continuing.
I wanted to write something awesom but i forgot what was it...
Never mind XD