Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 2, 2012 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 4, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 10, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2012
    Halloween 2012 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2012!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Betel 10 Points Slay Betel
Mogrimm 10 Points Vanquish Mogrimm
Nocxis 25 Points Destroy Nocxis
Zippelnum 25 Points "Defeat" Zippelnum
Salem 50 Points Beat Salem
SalemPlus 50 Points Beat Salem on New Game+ Mode
Xil 50 Points Annihilate Xil and the Black Obelisk
ONWARD! 100 Points Beat the game on normal mode, in one sitting, without dying
But why? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Not very good at this are we... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Oh Sellie... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Over Sellie's head Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You lied to me? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Good job hunter! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The Finest Cranequin Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
What IS a man? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Possession Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The Demon's were once... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You forgot about Chu? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Not so insignificant Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Lead Anselm through this unforgiving sidescroller, use the lantern to bind demons in a pentagram of light, and free this once peaceful city from an ancient evil.

Walkthrough if you get stuk: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=0EBjl9l7-5k

PDF walkthrough(with trophy guide!): http://www.mediafire.com/
view/?05dfc25xtr58t5z

Reviews


coolman7000coolman7000

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 6, 2012

WTF I KEEP tING TO BEAT THE LASt bOSS BUt it freezes on me when i pess space. AWSOME GAME!



PeachewPeachew

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 6, 2012

I love this game ,but the levels need to be longer. For example in no place for politics with that epic music I was like all ya this game just got real! then it was over. I also found the game a little to easy as far as game-play. However this is all subject to change as the game is not finished. All and all great work.


People find this review helpful!

LinhishyraLinhishyra

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2012

Definetely one of the best games I've ever played at NG, its greatly done on every aspect, a little bit short but the final promise is appealig, magnificen job, Congratulations!!


People find this review helpful!

ClydeArkClydeArk

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2012

Awesome, awesome game. I remember playing the demo and couldn't wait for the full game to come out. I wasn't disappointed! Although I'd like to point out that there were a few bugs. Sometimes the first boss, Betel, would freeze up and I could neither fire or touch him and had to restart the game to continue. Not that much of a problem since it was the first boss and the game isn't so long, but it's something to take note of.

Also, for everyone else reading this comment, make sure that after you beat the game you watch the credits to the end! There's a bit of a surprise. =p

@Anris, use the lantern and you'll find that you have to shoot at the eyes.



PastafarianOfWrathPastafarianOfWrath

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2012

This game is friggen epic, i played it b4 it was even on Newgrounds and couldnt get enough of it. Smooth animations, amazing graphics, and a good story. Keep it up. Waiting for second one. Oh and if any of you didnt, watch the credits till the end for something extra. :D