Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 2, 2012 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 4, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 10, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2012
    Halloween 2012 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2012!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Betel 10 Points Slay Betel
Mogrimm 10 Points Vanquish Mogrimm
Nocxis 25 Points Destroy Nocxis
Zippelnum 25 Points "Defeat" Zippelnum
Salem 50 Points Beat Salem
SalemPlus 50 Points Beat Salem on New Game+ Mode
Xil 50 Points Annihilate Xil and the Black Obelisk
ONWARD! 100 Points Beat the game on normal mode, in one sitting, without dying
But why? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Not very good at this are we... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Oh Sellie... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Over Sellie's head Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You lied to me? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Good job hunter! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The Finest Cranequin Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
What IS a man? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Possession Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The Demon's were once... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You forgot about Chu? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Not so insignificant Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Lead Anselm through this unforgiving sidescroller, use the lantern to bind demons in a pentagram of light, and free this once peaceful city from an ancient evil.

Walkthrough if you get stuk: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=0EBjl9l7-5k

PDF walkthrough(with trophy guide!): http://www.mediafire.com/
view/?05dfc25xtr58t5z

Reviews


FeefiFeefi

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 7, 2012

A few glitches here and there but otherwise solid game play, animation, art direction, music, character design and voice acting all come together for a very nice take on an old concept. Zipp was very nice too. Looking forward to the next chapter.



Alopex666Alopex666

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2012

awesome game! just too glitchy and slow.. but other than that im having the time of my life withthis title!!



jsccmjsccm

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 7, 2012

it just lagged way too much for me to enjoy it, i really wanted to play it and it seemed fun but even on the lowest diffiulty the mouse was lagging


People find this review helpful!

JaredIceDiceJaredIceDice

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2012

This is one of the best games on newgrounds that I played 5 stars



kornichon99kornichon99

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2012

Great game, I replayed it 3 times but I still cant figure which 2 medals I'm missing. It's the second and fifth last.